Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

FRIESS BROTHERS

Friess Brothers is an oil lease in Edwards County, Texas, operated by PNP Operating Company LLC in the Turney field.

12 wells

1,168bbl oil, last 12 months−51% vs prior year
Field
Turney
RRC lease
01-07393

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Edwards CountyEdwardsSuttonKimbleRealEdwards County
Edwards County
Oil in Jun 2026
147 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 4 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 51% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 51% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for FRIESS BROTHERS, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 51% over the last 12 months. 1,027 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,106 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,027 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 51% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for FRIESS BROTHERS, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 51% over the last 12 months. 1,027 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,106 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

12 wells on this lease

Wells on FRIESS BROTHERS
API numberWell no.Status
42-137-307421Shut-in
42-137-307802Shut-in
42-137-307823Shut-in
42-137-308494Shut-in
42-137-30862B 5Shut-in
42-137-31804B 3Shut-in
42-137-31805E 3Shut-in
42-137-321276Active
42-137-3216210Shut-in
42-137-321639Shut-in
42-137-321657Shut-in
42-137-321668Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Energy Transfer Marketing & TermOilGathers100Dec 1, 2022–
Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LPOilGathers100Feb 14, 2018Dec 1, 2022

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

323.85 acres on the newest permit

  • Good to know

    The wells on this lease state different acreage

    The permits state between 323 and 327 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

  • Good to know

    12 wells are listed on this lease

    Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

  • Worth asking

    A Rule 37 case is listed

    The RRC permit records list a Rule 37 case. This does not establish your royalty share. Ask for the permit and unit plat for your well.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for Friess Brothers
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-137-321657323.85
42-137-321668323.85
42-137-321639323
42-137-3216210323.84
42-137-321276323.85
42-137-31804B 3324
42-137-31805E 3324
42-137-30862B 5327
42-137-308494327
42-137-307823327
42-137-307802327
42-137-307421327

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for FRIESS BROTHERS
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 20261470$84.81$3.15
May 2026950$102.13$2.94
Apr 202600$100.32$2.77
Mar 20260154$91.38$3.04
Feb 202600$64.51$3.62
Jan 202697153$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025133156$57.97$4.26
Nov 20251170$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025152156$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025130155$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025156306$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025141155$68.39$3.20
Jun 20251120$68.17$3.02
May 2025146155$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025131153$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025150316$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025109153$71.53$4.19
Jan 20251020$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024221307$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024228147$69.95$2.12
Oct 20242350$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024285296$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024246305$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024240311$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024233306$79.77$2.54
May 2024980$80.02$2.12
Apr 20241110$85.35$1.60
Mar 20241000$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024169154$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024308303$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023287297$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023303305$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023100154$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023300321$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023280295$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

PNP Operating Company LLC in Edwards County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km