Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Shut in

KEETON FRIO UNIT

Keeton Frio Unit is an oil lease in San Patricio County, Texas, operated by Anderson Oil Ltd. in the Mathis, E. (Keeton Sand) field.

5 wells

0bbl oil, last 12 months
RRC lease
04-06167

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

San Patricio CountySan PatricioGoliadAransasRefugioNuecesBeeJim WellsLive OakSan Patricio County
San Patricio County
Oil in May 2026
0 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 12 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

  • Wells

    All 8 wells on this lease are marked plugged.

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

No oil produced in the last 12 months

2 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for KEETON FRIO UNIT, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Aug 2024, at 22 bbl.Last 12 months: 0 bblbbl per month0510152025Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for KEETON FRIO UNIT, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Aug 2024, at 22 bbl.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0510152025Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

5 wells on this lease

Wells on KEETON FRIO UNIT
API numberWell no.Status
42-409-010004Active
42-409-010037Active
42-409-01039W 2Active
42-409-322419Active
42-409-322538Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%From
Gulfmark Energy, Inc.OilGathers100Oct 1, 2002

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

400 acres on the newest permit

  • Good to know

    A pooling certificate (P-12) was filed

    Your tract may share its production with neighbors in a pooled unit. The unit acres the operator uses to divide production can differ from the acreage on one permit.

  • Good to know

    The wells on this lease state different acreage

    The permits state between 40 and 400 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

  • Good to know

    8 wells are listed on this lease

    Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

  • Worth asking

    A Rule 37 case is listed

    The RRC permit records list a Rule 37 case. This does not establish your royalty share. Ask for the permit and unit plat for your well.

  • Good to know

    All listed wells are plugged

    The RRC wellbore records mark all listed wells as plugged. These records do not show whether earlier royalties remain payable. Ask the payor about any unpaid months.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for Keeton Frio Unit
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-409-322419400
42-409-322538400
42-409-01040240
42-409-010004–
42-409-010037–
42-409-01039W 2–
42-409-01044W 1–
42-409-01045W 3–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for KEETON FRIO UNIT
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report filed––$84.81$3.15
May 202600$102.13$2.94
Apr 202600$100.32$2.77
Mar 202600$91.38$3.04
Feb 202600$64.51$3.62
Jan 202600$60.04$7.72
Dec 202500$57.97$4.26
Nov 202500$60.06$3.79
Oct 202500$60.89$3.19
Sep 202500$63.96$2.97
Aug 202500$64.86$2.91
Jul 202500$68.39$3.20
Jun 202500$68.17$3.02
May 202500$62.17$3.12
Apr 202500$63.54$3.42
Mar 202500$68.24$4.12
Feb 202500$71.53$4.19
Jan 202500$75.74$4.13
Dec 202400$70.12$3.01
Nov 202400$69.95$2.12
Oct 202400$71.99$2.20
Sep 20240161$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024220$76.68$1.99
Jul 202400$81.80$2.07
Jun 202460$79.77$2.54
May 202410$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024240$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024210$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024210$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024200$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023140$71.90$2.52
Nov 202330$77.69$2.71
Oct 202310$85.64$2.98
Sep 202300$89.43$2.64
Aug 20231168$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Anderson Oil Ltd. in San Patricio County

All Anderson Oil Ltd. leases →

Mathis, E. (Keeton Sand) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

New drilling permits in San Patricio County

Newest in the county: this lease has no coordinates.