Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

SHANNON ESTATE A

Shannon Estate A is an oil lease in Crockett County, Texas, operated by Petx Operating LLC in the Noelke (Wolfcamp, Lower) field.

1 well

277bbl oil, last 12 months+43% vs prior year
RRC lease
7C-17508

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Crockett CountyCrockettIrionUptonReaganCrockett County
Crockett County
Oil in Jun 2026
167 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Operator

    Operator changed: Petx Operating LLC took over from Safemark Oil & Gas, LLC in Apr 2026.

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output rose 43% over the last 12 months

3 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 43% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for SHANNON ESTATE A, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 43% over the last 12 months. 208 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 145 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 208 bblbbl per month0100200300400500Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 43% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for SHANNON ESTATE A, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 43% over the last 12 months. 208 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 145 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400500Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Who has run this lease

The operator changed 3 times, most recently in Apr 2026

Operators of this lease over timeSafemark Oil & Gas, LLC, Jan 2020 to Mar 2020; Boyd & McWilliams Energy Group, Apr 2020 to Feb 2021; Safemark Oil & Gas, LLC, Mar 2021 to Mar 2026; Petx Operating LLC, Apr 2026 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Apr 2020Changed Mar 2021Changed Apr 2026Safemark Oil & Gas, LLCJan 2020 to Mar 2020Boyd & McWilliams Energy GroupApr 2020 to Feb 2021Safemark Oil & Gas, LLCMar 2021 to Mar 2026Petx Operating LLCApr 2026 to now
Operators of this lease over timeSafemark Oil & Gas, LLC, Jan 2020 to Mar 2020; Boyd & McWilliams Energy Group, Apr 2020 to Feb 2021; Safemark Oil & Gas, LLC, Mar 2021 to Mar 2026; Petx Operating LLC, Apr 2026 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Apr 2020Changed Mar 2021Changed Apr 2026Safemark Oil & Gas, LLCJan 2020 to Mar 2020Boyd & McWilliams Energy GroupApr 2020 to Feb 2021Safemark Oil & Gas, LLCMar 2021 to Mar 2026Petx Operating LLCApr 2026 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

1 well on this lease

Wells on SHANNON ESTATE A
API numberWell no.Status
42-105-411831Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
United Energy Trading LLCOilGathers100Oct 1, 2019–
Wtg Gas Processing, L.p.Casinghead gasGathers100Jun 12, 2011Oct 1, 2019
Wtg Gas Processing, L.p.Casinghead gasBuys100Jun 12, 2011Oct 1, 2019
Shell Trading (Us) CompanyOilGathers100Jun 12, 2011Oct 1, 2019

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

775.60 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Shannon Estate A
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-105-411831775.60

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for SHANNON ESTATE A
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Petx Operating167163$84.81$3.15
May 2026Petx Operating340$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Petx Operating10$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Safemark Oil10$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026No report––$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026No report––$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Safemark Oil10$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Safemark Oil10$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Safemark Oil10$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Safemark Oil10$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Safemark Oil10$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Safemark Oil10$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Safemark Oil10$68.17$3.02
May 2025Safemark Oil67160$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Safemark Oil10$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Safemark Oil10$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Safemark Oil10$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Safemark Oil10$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Safemark Oil100$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Safemark Oil140$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Safemark Oil140$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Safemark Oil120$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Safemark Oil22160$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Safemark Oil200$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Safemark Oil240$79.77$2.54
May 2024Safemark Oil210$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Safemark Oil250$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Safemark Oil170$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Safemark Oil280$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Safemark Oil300$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Safemark Oil32139$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Safemark Oil560$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Safemark Oil188159$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Safemark Oil451492$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Safemark Oil172170$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km