Operator report card · RRC P-5 148113
Chevron U. S. A. Inc. report card
What the public record shows about Chevron U. S. A. Inc.: 635 producing leases in 8 Texas counties, output down 2% on the year, 1 leases gained and 628 left in 24 months. Every line names its source.
- Producing leases635State recordin 8 counties, reported through Jul 2026
- Oil, last 12 months against the 12 before−2%State record44,853,755 bbl
- Leases gained and left, 24 months+1 / −628State recordtaken over from, or passed to, another operator
- Gas vented or flared, last 12 months0.1%State recordshare of gas disposed of by disposition code 4
- Oil price it told investors, Q2 2026+$1.92 vs TexasEIA and SEC$99.38 a barrel, whole company; Texas first purchase $97.46
- What owners' statements shownot enough owners yetOwner statementsshown when 5 or more owners agree
Scale and direction
How much Chevron U. S. A. Inc. produces, and which way it is moving
Barrels, all leases, each bar the 12 months ending in that year's latest month, whole lease.
- Oil: 44,853,755 barrels in the 12 months to Jul 2026, −2.4% on the 12 months before.
- Gas: 313,183,003 mcf, +7.0% on the year before.
- Gas disposition: 0.1% of the gas it disposed of in the last 12 months was reported vented or flared.
- Source: Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query, file dated Sep 18, 2026. Open the source.
Leases gained and left
Leases Chevron U. S. A. Inc. took over and passed on, last 24 months
Gained (1)
None in the last 24 months.
Left (628)
- Eddy, EmmaPanola County · District 06, lease 215561 · reported under another operator after Jun 2025
- Eddy, Emma UnitPanola County · District 06, lease 131439 · reported under another operator after Jun 2025
- Eddy, Emma UnitPanola County · District 06, lease 135755 · reported under another operator after Jun 2025
- Henderson Et Al Unit #1Atascosa County · District 01, lease 091131 · reported under another operator after May 2025
- Eddy, Emma UnitPanola County · District 06, lease 181277 · reported under another operator after May 2025
- Eddy, Emma UnitPanola County · District 06, lease 180670 · reported under another operator after May 2025
Do your checks come from a different company than they did? See who took over whose leases, or read what the codes on a stub mean.
Who buys and moves its production
The companies that gather and buy Chevron U. S. A. Inc.'s oil and gas
| Company | Role | Leasesof 635 | Shareof its leases |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plains Pipeline L.p. | Gatherer | 421 | 66% |
| Targa Delaware LLC | Gatherer, Purchaser | 319 | 50% |
| Enterprise Products Operatingllc | Gatherer, Purchaser | 222 | 35% |
| Chevron U. S. A. Inc. | Gatherer, Purchaser | 150 | 24% |
| Enterprise Crude Oil LLC | Gatherer | 132 | 21% |
| Energy Transfer Company | Gatherer, Purchaser | 127 | 20% |
| Enterprise Crude Pipeline LLC | Gatherer | 126 | 20% |
| Ngl Crude Assets and Mktg, LLC | Gatherer | 107 | 17% |
Railroad Commission P-4 filings, the newest one listing gatherers and purchasers for each lease. A lease can list more than one company.
Who buys my oil and gas? takes your own lease.
What it told investors
The oil price Chevron Corporation reported, next to the Texas price
| Quarter | Oil, $ a barrelcompany | Texas first purchase3-month average | Gap | Gathering, processing, transport$ a BOE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 (10-Q) | $99.38 | $97.46 | +$1.92 | not stated |
| Q2 2026 (10-Q) | $95.66 | $97.46 | −$1.80 | not stated |
| Q1 2026 (10-Q) | $80.12 | $70.79 | +$9.33 | not stated |
| Q1 2026 (10-Q) | $68.83 | $70.79 | −$1.96 | not stated |
| Q4 2025 (8-K) | n/a | $58.21 | n/a | not stated |
| Q4 2025 (8-K) | n/a | $58.21 | n/a | not stated |
Prices exclude the effect of hedges. Sources: SEC filings, linked on each quarter, and EIA.
Drilling activity
Wells Chevron U. S. A. Inc. has permitted
Recent drilling permits for Chevron U. S. A. Inc.
CMC NIGHTSHADE 17/5 UNIT #1746JM
new drill · horizontal · Chevron U. S. A. Inc. · Midland County
Permit 0918257 · Sep 10, 2026
CMC NIGHTSHADE 17/5 UNIT #1745JM
new drill · horizontal · Chevron U. S. A. Inc. · Midland County
Permit 0918256 · Sep 10, 2026
CMC NIGHTSHADE 17/5 UNIT #1744JM
new drill · horizontal · Chevron U. S. A. Inc. · Midland County
Permit 0918254 · Sep 10, 2026
CMC NIGHTSHADE 17/5 UNIT #1743JM
new drill · horizontal · Chevron U. S. A. Inc. · Midland County
Permit 0918037 · Aug 27, 2026
CMC NIGHTSHADE 17/5 UNIT #1742JM
new drill · horizontal · Chevron U. S. A. Inc. · Midland County
Permit 0918035 · Aug 27, 2026
CMC NIGHTSHADE 17/5 UNIT #1741JM
new drill · horizontal · Chevron U. S. A. Inc. · Midland County
Permit 0918034 · Aug 27, 2026
What owners' statements show
Statements from Chevron U. S. A. Inc. owners
Be one of the five
Upload a Chevron U. S. A. Inc. statement and it counts, without your name, toward this comparison once enough owners have done the same. Your check is free, and you can opt out in one click.
Check my statementFAQ
Questions people ask
What is on the Chevron U. S. A. Inc. report card?
the scale and direction of its output, leases it gained and left, who buys and moves its production, the prices it told investors and its drilling permits. Each line says where it comes from: Railroad Commission records, SEC filings, or statements uploaded by owners, and there is no grade or rank.
When does Chevron U. S. A. Inc. have to pay my royalties?
The first payment is due 120 days after the end of the month of first sale from the well. After that, payment follows your lease or written agreement, and if that is silent, no later than 60 days after the end of the month for oil and 90 days for gas (Natural Resources Code section 91.402).
Where do the owner figures come from?
From statements owners uploaded to Royalty Clerk. A figure appears only when 5 or more different owners are behind it, each owner counts once, and we show a middle value and the middle half, never one owner's line. Owners can opt out and the figures are rebuilt without them.
My check from Chevron U. S. A. Inc. looks low. What do I do?
Upload the stub or a photo. We compare each line with the state's numbers for your lease and the Texas first purchase price for the month, and tell you what to ask Chevron U. S. A. Inc..
Related
Keep going
- Texas dataChevron U. S. A. Inc., leases and productionEvery lease, county and field, with five years of output.
- Texas dataAll operator report cardsCompanies with enough public data or owner statements.
- ToolOperator price checkYour oil price against what Texas buyers paid and your operator's reported price.
- Texas dataTexas oil and gas atlas254 counties, every lease, operator and field.
- GuidePost-production deductionsGathering, compression, treating, processing.
- HelpTexas royalty auditThe ten checks, on your stub, against the state record.
Get checks from Chevron U. S. A. Inc.?
Upload a stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers for the lease and tell you what to ask.
Sources
Primary sources, opened on 29 September 2026. Statute text is the current version on statutes.capitol.texas.gov.
- Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query
- Railroad Commission of Texas, data sets available for download (P-4 purchaser and gatherer filings, operator history)
- SEC EDGAR, company filings (10-K and 10-Q)
- EIA, first purchase price of Texas crude oil, monthly
- Railroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits (W-1)
- Texas Natural Resources Code §91.402, time for payment of proceeds and division orders