Operator report card · RRC P-5 166150
Cog Operating LLC report card
What the public record shows about Cog Operating LLC: 1,259 producing leases in 9 Texas counties, output down 19% on the year, 1 leases gained and 163 left in 24 months. Every line names its source.
- Producing leases1,259State recordin 9 counties, reported through Jul 2026
- Oil, last 12 months against the 12 before−19%State record52,758,272 bbl
- Leases gained and left, 24 months+1 / −163State recordtaken over from, or passed to, another operator
- Gas vented or flared, last 12 months0.2%State recordshare of gas disposed of by disposition code 4
- Oil price it told investors, Q2 2026+$1.94 vs TexasEIA and SEC$99.40 a barrel, whole company; Texas first purchase $97.46
- What owners' statements shownot enough owners yetOwner statementsshown when 5 or more owners agree
Scale and direction
How much Cog Operating LLC produces, and which way it is moving
Barrels, all leases, each bar the 12 months ending in that year's latest month, whole lease.
- Oil: 52,758,272 barrels in the 12 months to Jul 2026, −19.0% on the 12 months before.
- Gas: 201,093,044 mcf, −5.1% on the year before.
- Gas disposition: 0.2% of the gas it disposed of in the last 12 months was reported vented or flared.
- Source: Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query, file dated Sep 18, 2026. Open the source.
Leases gained and left
Leases Cog Operating LLC took over and passed on, last 24 months
Gained (1)
None in the last 24 months.
Left (163)
- Tycoon EReeves County · District 08, lease 47012 · reported under another operator after Mar 2026
- Ross Cotton Farms 120Terry County · District 8A, lease 70154 · reported under another operator after Sep 2025
- Railway Ranch "30"Upton County · District 7C, lease 16555 · reported under another operator after May 2025
- TXL "31"Upton County · District 7C, lease 16786 · reported under another operator after May 2025
- McClure, W. W. A/C 1Upton County · District 7C, lease 02511 · reported under another operator after May 2025
- Railway Ranch "18"Upton County · District 7C, lease 16195 · reported under another operator after May 2025
Do your checks come from a different company than they did? See who took over whose leases, or read what the codes on a stub mean.
Who buys and moves its production
The companies that gather and buy Cog Operating LLC's oil and gas
| Company | Role | Leasesof 1,259 | Shareof its leases |
|---|---|---|---|
| Targa Pl Mid-Cont Westtex LLC | Gatherer, Purchaser | 451 | 36% |
| Enlink Permian, LLC | Gatherer | 373 | 30% |
| Oneok Midland Midstream, LLC | Purchaser | 343 | 27% |
| Enterprise Products Operatingllc | Gatherer, Purchaser | 321 | 25% |
| Enlink Crude Marketing, LLC | Gatherer | 247 | 20% |
| Energy Transfer Company | Gatherer, Purchaser | 176 | 14% |
| Beta Crude Connector, LLC | Gatherer | 174 | 14% |
| Et Gathering & Processing LLC | Gatherer, Purchaser | 159 | 13% |
Railroad Commission P-4 filings, the newest one listing gatherers and purchasers for each lease. A lease can list more than one company.
Who buys my oil and gas? takes your own lease.
What it told investors
The oil price ConocoPhillips reported, next to the Texas price
| Quarter | Oil, $ a barrelcompany | Texas first purchase3-month average | Gap | Gathering, processing, transport$ a BOE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 (10-Q) | $99.40 | $97.46 | +$1.94 | not stated |
| Q1 2026 (10-Q) | $73.47 | $70.79 | +$2.68 | not stated |
| Q3 2025 (10-Q) | $66.13 | $64.47 | +$1.66 | not stated |
| Q2 2025 (10-Q) | $64.23 | $63.13 | +$1.10 | not stated |
| Q1 2025 (10-Q) | $71.65 | $70.97 | +$0.68 | not stated |
| Q3 2024 (10-Q) | $76.77 | $75.06 | +$1.71 | not stated |
Sources: SEC filings, linked on each quarter, and EIA.
Drilling activity
Wells Cog Operating LLC has permitted
Recent drilling permits for Cog Operating LLC
COUNTRY MAC A10 #704LH
new drill · horizontal · Cog Operating LLC · Midland County
Permit 0915572 · Sep 29, 2026
COUNTRY MAC A9 #704MH
new drill · horizontal · Cog Operating LLC · Midland County
Permit 0915571 · Sep 25, 2026
BRAWNDO B18 #1604BH
new drill · horizontal · Cog Operating LLC · Upton County
Permit 0917677 · Sep 17, 2026
BRAWNDO B17 #1603BH
new drill · horizontal · Cog Operating LLC · Upton County
Permit 0917676 · Sep 17, 2026
BRAWNDO B16 #1602BH
new drill · horizontal · Cog Operating LLC · Upton County
Permit 0917675 · Sep 17, 2026
BRAWNDO B15 #1601BH
new drill · horizontal · Cog Operating LLC · Upton County
Permit 0917674 · Sep 17, 2026
What owners' statements show
Statements from Cog Operating LLC owners
Be one of the five
Upload a Cog Operating LLC statement and it counts, without your name, toward this comparison once enough owners have done the same. Your check is free, and you can opt out in one click.
Check my statementFAQ
Questions people ask
What is on the Cog Operating LLC report card?
the scale and direction of its output, leases it gained and left, who buys and moves its production, the prices it told investors and its drilling permits. Each line says where it comes from: Railroad Commission records, SEC filings, or statements uploaded by owners, and there is no grade or rank.
When does Cog Operating LLC have to pay my royalties?
The first payment is due 120 days after the end of the month of first sale from the well. After that, payment follows your lease or written agreement, and if that is silent, no later than 60 days after the end of the month for oil and 90 days for gas (Natural Resources Code section 91.402).
Where do the owner figures come from?
From statements owners uploaded to Royalty Clerk. A figure appears only when 5 or more different owners are behind it, each owner counts once, and we show a middle value and the middle half, never one owner's line. Owners can opt out and the figures are rebuilt without them.
My check from Cog Operating LLC looks low. What do I do?
Upload the stub or a photo. We compare each line with the state's numbers for your lease and the Texas first purchase price for the month, and tell you what to ask Cog Operating LLC.
Related
Keep going
- Texas dataCog Operating LLC, leases and productionEvery lease, county and field, with five years of output.
- Texas dataAll operator report cardsCompanies with enough public data or owner statements.
- ToolOperator price checkYour oil price against what Texas buyers paid and your operator's reported price.
- Texas dataTexas oil and gas atlas254 counties, every lease, operator and field.
- GuidePost-production deductionsGathering, compression, treating, processing.
- HelpTexas royalty auditThe ten checks, on your stub, against the state record.
Get checks from Cog Operating LLC?
Upload a stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers for the lease and tell you what to ask.
Sources
Primary sources, opened on 29 September 2026. Statute text is the current version on statutes.capitol.texas.gov.
- Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query
- Railroad Commission of Texas, data sets available for download (P-4 purchaser and gatherer filings, operator history)
- SEC EDGAR, company filings (10-K and 10-Q)
- EIA, first purchase price of Texas crude oil, monthly
- Railroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits (W-1)
- Texas Natural Resources Code §91.402, time for payment of proceeds and division orders