Operator report card · RRC P-5 170038
Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC report card
What the public record shows about Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC: 303 producing leases in 6 Texas counties, output down 64% on the year, 0 leases gained and 716 left in 24 months. Every line names its source.
- Producing leases303State recordin 6 counties, reported through Jul 2026
- Oil, last 12 months against the 12 before−64%State record13,613 bbl
- Leases gained and left, 24 months+0 / −716State recordtaken over from, or passed to, another operator
- Gas vented or flared, last 12 months0.0%State recordshare of gas disposed of by disposition code 4
- Oil price it told investors, Q2 2026−$2.26 vs TexasEIA and SEC$95.20 a barrel, whole company; Texas first purchase $97.46
- What owners' statements shownot enough owners yetOwner statementsshown when 5 or more owners agree
Scale and direction
How much Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC produces, and which way it is moving
Barrels, all leases, each bar the 12 months ending in that year's latest month, whole lease.
- Oil: 13,613 barrels in the 12 months to Jul 2026, −63.7% on the 12 months before.
- Gas: 244,912,781 mcf, −4.3% on the year before.
- Gas disposition: 0.0% of the gas it disposed of in the last 12 months was reported vented or flared.
- Source: Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query, file dated Sep 18, 2026. Open the source.
Leases gained and left
Leases Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC took over and passed on, last 24 months
Gained (0)
None in the last 24 months.
Left (716)
- Crane Et AlNacogdoches County · District 06, lease 293599 · reported under another operator after Nov 2025
- Crane Et AlNacogdoches County · District 06, lease 293595 · reported under another operator after Nov 2025
- Crane Et AlNacogdoches County · District 06, lease 293603 · reported under another operator after Nov 2025
- Leigh, Elizabeth Gas UnitSan Augustine County · District 06, lease 263793 · reported under another operator after Nov 2025
- Pop-Pop Gas UnitNacogdoches County · District 06, lease 255391 · reported under another operator after Nov 2025
- Dorothy UnitNacogdoches County · District 06, lease 283959 · reported under another operator after Nov 2025
Do your checks come from a different company than they did? See who took over whose leases, or read what the codes on a stub mean.
Who buys and moves its production
The companies that gather and buy Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC's oil and gas
| Company | Role | Leasesof 303 | Shareof its leases |
|---|---|---|---|
| Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC | Gatherer, Purchaser | 300 | 99% |
| Energy Transfer Company | Gatherer | 88 | 29% |
| Enterprise Products Operatingllc | Gatherer | 68 | 22% |
| Endeavor Gathering LLC | Gatherer | 42 | 14% |
| Pinnacle Gas Treating LLC | Gatherer | 34 | 11% |
| Dcp Operating Company, LP | Gatherer | 30 | 10% |
| Eastex Crude Company, LLC | Gatherer | 18 | 6% |
| Plains Marketing, L.p. | Gatherer | 17 | 6% |
Railroad Commission P-4 filings, the newest one listing gatherers and purchasers for each lease. A lease can list more than one company.
Who buys my oil and gas? takes your own lease.
What it told investors
The oil price Comstock Resources, Inc. reported, next to the Texas price
| Quarter | Oil, $ a barrelcompany | Texas first purchase3-month average | Gap | Gathering, processing, transport$ a BOE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 (10-Q) | $95.20 | $97.46 | −$2.26 | not stated |
| Q1 2026 (10-Q) | $68.91 | $70.79 | −$1.88 | not stated |
| Q4 2025 (8-K) | $56.00 | $58.21 | −$2.21 | not stated |
| Q3 2025 (10-Q) | $61.91 | $64.47 | −$2.56 | not stated |
| Q2 2025 (10-Q) | $57.00 | $63.13 | −$6.13 | not stated |
| Q1 2025 (10-Q) | $70.20 | $70.97 | −$0.77 | not stated |
Prices exclude the effect of hedges. Sources: SEC filings, linked on each quarter, and EIA.
Drilling activity
Wells Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC has permitted
Recent drilling permits for Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC
HAYNIE FD #1H
new drill · horizontal · Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC · Leon County
Permit 0918464 · Sep 25, 2026
BLOCKER SUS D #4H
new drill · horizontal · Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC · Harrison County
Permit 0917870 · Sep 14, 2026
BLOCKER SUS C #3H
new drill · horizontal · Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC · Harrison County
Permit 0917867 · Sep 14, 2026
STROUD GV #1H
new drill · horizontal · Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC · Leon County
Permit 0918410 · Sep 11, 2026
FARLEY HG #1H
new drill · horizontal · Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC · Leon County
Permit 0918465 · Sep 11, 2026
HEGWARD STEBBINS #1H
new drill · horizontal · Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC · Freestone County
Permit 0917983 · Sep 2, 2026
What owners' statements show
Statements from Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC owners
Be one of the five
Upload a Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC statement and it counts, without your name, toward this comparison once enough owners have done the same. Your check is free, and you can opt out in one click.
Check my statementFAQ
Questions people ask
What is on the Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC report card?
the scale and direction of its output, leases it gained and left, who buys and moves its production, the prices it told investors and its drilling permits. Each line says where it comes from: Railroad Commission records, SEC filings, or statements uploaded by owners, and there is no grade or rank.
When does Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC have to pay my royalties?
The first payment is due 120 days after the end of the month of first sale from the well. After that, payment follows your lease or written agreement, and if that is silent, no later than 60 days after the end of the month for oil and 90 days for gas (Natural Resources Code section 91.402).
Where do the owner figures come from?
From statements owners uploaded to Royalty Clerk. A figure appears only when 5 or more different owners are behind it, each owner counts once, and we show a middle value and the middle half, never one owner's line. Owners can opt out and the figures are rebuilt without them.
My check from Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC looks low. What do I do?
Upload the stub or a photo. We compare each line with the state's numbers for your lease and the Texas first purchase price for the month, and tell you what to ask Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC.
Related
Keep going
- Texas dataComstock Oil & Gas, LLC, leases and productionEvery lease, county and field, with five years of output.
- Texas dataAll operator report cardsCompanies with enough public data or owner statements.
- ToolOperator price checkYour oil price against what Texas buyers paid and your operator's reported price.
- Texas dataTexas oil and gas atlas254 counties, every lease, operator and field.
- GuidePost-production deductionsGathering, compression, treating, processing.
- HelpTexas royalty auditThe ten checks, on your stub, against the state record.
Get checks from Comstock Oil & Gas, LLC?
Upload a stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers for the lease and tell you what to ask.
Sources
Primary sources, opened on 29 September 2026. Statute text is the current version on statutes.capitol.texas.gov.
- Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query
- Railroad Commission of Texas, data sets available for download (P-4 purchaser and gatherer filings, operator history)
- SEC EDGAR, company filings (10-K and 10-Q)
- EIA, first purchase price of Texas crude oil, monthly
- Railroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits (W-1)
- Texas Natural Resources Code §91.402, time for payment of proceeds and division orders