Operator report card · RRC P-5 103285
Coterra Energy Operating Co. report card
What the public record shows about Coterra Energy Operating Co.: 698 producing leases in 3 Texas counties, output unchanged on the year, 716 leases gained and 0 left in 24 months. Every line names its source.
- Producing leases698State recordin 3 counties, reported through Jul 2026
- Oil, last 12 months against the 12 beforen/aState record25,700,148 bbl
- Leases gained and left, 24 months+716 / −0State recordtaken over from, or passed to, another operator
- Gas vented or flared, last 12 months0.0%State recordshare of gas disposed of by disposition code 4
- Oil price it told investors, Q2 2026−$2.36 vs TexasEIA and SEC$95.10 a barrel, whole company; Texas first purchase $97.46
- What owners' statements shownot enough owners yetOwner statementsshown when 5 or more owners agree
Scale and direction
How much Coterra Energy Operating Co. produces, and which way it is moving
- Oil: 25,700,148 barrels in the 12 months to Jul 2026.
- Gas: 258,371,685 mcf.
- Gas disposition: 0.0% of the gas it disposed of in the last 12 months was reported vented or flared.
- Source: Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query, file dated Sep 18, 2026. Open the source.
Leases gained and left
Leases Coterra Energy Operating Co. took over and passed on, last 24 months
Gained (716)
- Ludeman "7-26"Loving County · District 08, lease 101720 · from another operator since Jan 2026
- Marmaconda State 2-5-14-17 BReeves County · District 08, lease 299807 · from another operator since Nov 2025
- Needles 39 UnitCulberson County · District 08, lease 300872 · from another operator since Nov 2025
- Needles 39 UnitCulberson County · District 08, lease 300555 · from another operator since Nov 2025
- Needles 39 UnitCulberson County · District 08, lease 300329 · from another operator since Nov 2025
- Rich Strike 21-28 DCulberson County · District 08, lease 300984 · from another operator since Nov 2025
Left (0)
None in the last 24 months.
Do your checks come from a different company than they did? See who took over whose leases, or read what the codes on a stub mean.
Who buys and moves its production
The companies that gather and buy Coterra Energy Operating Co.'s oil and gas
| Company | Role | Leasesof 698 | Shareof its leases |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coterra Energy Operating Co. | Gatherer, Purchaser | 651 | 93% |
| Plains Marketing, L.p. | Gatherer | 492 | 70% |
| Plains Pipeline L.p. | Gatherer | 471 | 67% |
| Energy Transfer Marketing & Term | Gatherer | 156 | 22% |
| Etp Crude LLC | Gatherer | 112 | 16% |
| Eastex Crude Company, LLC | Gatherer | 13 | 2% |
| Vaquero Permian Processing LLC | Gatherer, Purchaser | 10 | 1% |
| Cardinal Delaware Basin, LLC | Gatherer, Purchaser | 5 | 1% |
Railroad Commission P-4 filings, the newest one listing gatherers and purchasers for each lease. A lease can list more than one company.
Who buys my oil and gas? takes your own lease.
What it told investors
The oil price Devon Energy Corporation reported, next to the Texas price
| Quarter | Oil, $ a barrelcompany | Texas first purchase3-month average | Gap | Gathering, processing, transport$ a BOE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 (10-Q) | $95.10 | $97.46 | −$2.36 | $3.16 |
| Q1 2026 (10-Q) | $70.79 | $70.79 | +$0.00 | not stated |
| Q3 2025 (10-Q) | $64.10 | $64.47 | −$0.37 | not stated |
| Q2 2025 (10-Q) | $62.80 | $63.13 | −$0.33 | not stated |
| Q1 2025 (10-Q) | $69.73 | $70.97 | −$1.24 | not stated |
| Q3 2024 (10-Q) | $74.04 | $75.06 | −$1.02 | not stated |
Prices exclude the effect of hedges. Sources: SEC filings, linked on each quarter, and EIA.
Drilling activity
Wells Coterra Energy Operating Co. has permitted
Recent drilling permits for Coterra Energy Operating Co.
STATE BLACK DIAMOND E #8H
new drill · horizontal · Coterra Energy Operating Co. · Reeves County
Permit 0917620 · Aug 25, 2026
STATE BLACK DIAMOND D #5H
new drill · horizontal · Coterra Energy Operating Co. · Reeves County
Permit 0917619 · Aug 25, 2026
STATE BLACK DIAMOND C #3H
new drill · horizontal · Coterra Energy Operating Co. · Reeves County
Permit 0917618 · Aug 25, 2026
STATE BLACK DIAMOND B #2H
new drill · horizontal · Coterra Energy Operating Co. · Reeves County
Permit 0917617 · Aug 25, 2026
STATE BLACK DIAMOND A #1H
new drill · horizontal · Coterra Energy Operating Co. · Reeves County
Permit 0917616 · Aug 25, 2026
STATE BLACK DIAMOND UNIT #7H
new drill · horizontal · Coterra Energy Operating Co. · Reeves County
Permit 0917611 · Aug 24, 2026
What owners' statements show
Statements from Coterra Energy Operating Co. owners
Be one of the five
Upload a Coterra Energy Operating Co. statement and it counts, without your name, toward this comparison once enough owners have done the same. Your check is free, and you can opt out in one click.
Check my statementFAQ
Questions people ask
What is on the Coterra Energy Operating Co. report card?
the scale and direction of its output, leases it gained and left, who buys and moves its production, the prices it told investors and its drilling permits. Each line says where it comes from: Railroad Commission records, SEC filings, or statements uploaded by owners, and there is no grade or rank.
When does Coterra Energy Operating Co. have to pay my royalties?
The first payment is due 120 days after the end of the month of first sale from the well. After that, payment follows your lease or written agreement, and if that is silent, no later than 60 days after the end of the month for oil and 90 days for gas (Natural Resources Code section 91.402).
Where do the owner figures come from?
From statements owners uploaded to Royalty Clerk. A figure appears only when 5 or more different owners are behind it, each owner counts once, and we show a middle value and the middle half, never one owner's line. Owners can opt out and the figures are rebuilt without them.
My check from Coterra Energy Operating Co. looks low. What do I do?
Upload the stub or a photo. We compare each line with the state's numbers for your lease and the Texas first purchase price for the month, and tell you what to ask Coterra Energy Operating Co..
Related
Keep going
- Texas dataCoterra Energy Operating Co., leases and productionEvery lease, county and field, with five years of output.
- Texas dataAll operator report cardsCompanies with enough public data or owner statements.
- ToolOperator price checkYour oil price against what Texas buyers paid and your operator's reported price.
- Texas dataTexas oil and gas atlas254 counties, every lease, operator and field.
- GuidePost-production deductionsGathering, compression, treating, processing.
- HelpTexas royalty auditThe ten checks, on your stub, against the state record.
Get checks from Coterra Energy Operating Co.?
Upload a stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers for the lease and tell you what to ask.
Sources
Primary sources, opened on 29 September 2026. Statute text is the current version on statutes.capitol.texas.gov.
- Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query
- Railroad Commission of Texas, data sets available for download (P-4 purchaser and gatherer filings, operator history)
- SEC EDGAR, company filings (10-K and 10-Q)
- EIA, first purchase price of Texas crude oil, monthly
- Railroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits (W-1)
- Texas Natural Resources Code §91.402, time for payment of proceeds and division orders