Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Shut in

HORTON -A-(AMAX)

Horton -A-(Amax) is an oil lease in McMullen County, Texas, operated by GTG Operating, LLC in the A.w.p. (Olmos) field.

1 well

10bbl oil, last 12 months−55% vs prior year
RRC lease
01-10408

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

McMullen CountyMcMullenLa SalleAtascosaKarnesFrioLive OakMcMullen County
McMullen County
Oil in Jun 2026
0 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 12 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 55% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 55% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for HORTON -A-(AMAX), Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 55% over the last 12 months. 5 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 11 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 5 bblbbl per month02468Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 55% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for HORTON -A-(AMAX), Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 55% over the last 12 months. 5 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 11 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month02468Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Who has run this lease

The operator changed once, most recently in May 2020

Operators of this lease over timeClearly Petroleum, LLC, Jan 2020 to Apr 2020; GTG Operating, LLC, May 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed May 2020Clearly Petroleum, LLCJan 2020 to Apr 2020GTG Operating, LLCMay 2020 to now
Operators of this lease over timeClearly Petroleum, LLC, Jan 2020 to Apr 2020; GTG Operating, LLC, May 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed May 2020Clearly Petroleum, LLCJan 2020 to Apr 2020GTG Operating, LLCMay 2020 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

1 well on this lease

Wells on HORTON -A-(AMAX)
API numberWell no.Status
42-311-322501AActive

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Gulfmark Energy, Inc.OilGathers100Mar 1, 2020–
Upstream Energy ServicesCasinghead gasBuys100Mar 1, 2020–
Energy Transfer CompanyCasinghead gasGathers50Mar 1, 2020–
Enterprise Products Operating LLCCasinghead gasGathers50Mar 1, 2020–
Houston Pipe Line Company LPCasinghead gasGathers100Apr 15, 2015Mar 1, 2020
Houston Pipe Line Company LPCasinghead gasBuys100Apr 15, 2015Mar 1, 2020
First River Energy, LLCOilGathers10Oct 1, 2016Mar 1, 2020
Shell Trading (Us) CompanyOilGathers90Apr 15, 2015Mar 1, 2020

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

164 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Horton -A-(Amax)
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-311-322501A164

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for HORTON -A-(AMAX)
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026GTG Operating,00$84.81$3.15
May 2026GTG Operating,00$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026GTG Operating,00$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026GTG Operating,00$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026GTG Operating,00$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026GTG Operating,00$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025GTG Operating,00$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025GTG Operating,00$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025GTG Operating,00$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025GTG Operating,00$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025GTG Operating,50$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025GTG Operating,50$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025GTG Operating,00$68.17$3.02
May 2025GTG Operating,00$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025GTG Operating,00$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025GTG Operating,00$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025GTG Operating,60$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025GTG Operating,00$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024GTG Operating,00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024GTG Operating,00$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024GTG Operating,00$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024GTG Operating,00$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024GTG Operating,00$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024GTG Operating,00$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024GTG Operating,00$79.77$2.54
May 2024GTG Operating,00$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024GTG Operating,00$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024GTG Operating,00$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024GTG Operating,00$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024GTG Operating,00$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023GTG Operating,00$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023GTG Operating,00$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023GTG Operating,00$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023GTG Operating,00$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023GTG Operating,00$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

New drilling permits in McMullen County

Newest in the county: this lease has no coordinates.