Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

UNIVERSITY 31 /SEC. 25/

University 31 /Sec. 25/ is an oil lease in Crane County, Texas, operated by Chaney Oil Company in the Dune field.

2 wells

343bbl oil, last 12 months−31% vs prior year
Field
Dune
RRC lease
08-18024

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Crane CountyCraneUptonMidlandWinklerWardEctorCrane County
Crane County
Oil in Jun 2026
0 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 3 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 31% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 31% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for UNIVERSITY 31 /SEC. 25/, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 31% over the last 12 months. 297 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 429 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 297 bblbbl per month020406080Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 31% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for UNIVERSITY 31 /SEC. 25/, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 31% over the last 12 months. 297 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 429 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month020406080Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

2 wells on this lease

Wells on UNIVERSITY 31 /SEC. 25/
API numberWell no.Status
42-103-101721Active
42-103-337522Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%From
Hollyfrontier Ref & Mktg LLCOilGathers100Sep 1, 2011

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

40 acres on the newest permit

  • Worth asking

    A Rule 37 case is listed

    The RRC permit records list a Rule 37 case. This does not establish your royalty share. Ask for the permit and unit plat for your well.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for University 31 /Sec. 25/
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-103-33752240
42-103-101721–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for UNIVERSITY 31 /SEC. 25/
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 202600$84.81$3.15
May 2026510$102.13$2.94
Apr 20261954$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026430$91.38$3.04
Feb 20264253$64.51$3.62
Jan 20264064$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025190$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025170$60.06$3.79
Oct 20252968$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025180$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025190$64.86$2.91
Jul 20254669$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025310$68.17$3.02
May 20254272$62.17$3.12
Apr 20254164$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025350$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025290$71.53$4.19
Jan 20254062$75.74$4.13
Dec 20244371$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024320$69.95$2.12
Oct 20243971$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024250$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024260$76.68$1.99
Jul 20243865$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024200$79.77$2.54
May 20243561$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024270$85.35$1.60
Mar 20244056$81.28$1.49
Feb 20244063$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024220$74.15$3.18
Dec 20234574$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023330$77.69$2.71
Oct 20234371$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023310$89.43$2.64
Aug 20234572$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km