Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

UNIVERSITY -O-

University -O- is an oil lease in Crane County, Texas, operated by Chaney Oil Company in the Dune field.

1 well

158bbl oil, last 12 months−12% vs prior year
Field
Dune
RRC lease
08-20028

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Crane CountyCraneUptonMidlandWinklerWardEctorCrane County
Crane County
Oil in Jun 2026
0 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 3 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for UNIVERSITY -O-, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 months. 144 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 163 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 144 bblbbl per month010203040Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for UNIVERSITY -O-, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 months. 144 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 163 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month010203040Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

1 well on this lease

Wells on UNIVERSITY -O-
API numberWell no.Status
42-103-108292Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%From
Hollyfrontier Ref & Mktg LLCOilGathers100Sep 1, 2011

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

What the drilling permits say

  • Good to know

    The state has no unit acreage for this lease

    Ask the operator for the acreage on your well's division order and unit plat.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for University -O-
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-103-108292–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for UNIVERSITY -O-
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 202600$84.81$3.15
May 2026270$102.13$2.94
Apr 20261028$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026220$91.38$3.04
Feb 20262327$64.51$3.62
Jan 20262033$60.04$7.72
Dec 202590$57.97$4.26
Nov 202590$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025625$60.89$3.19
Sep 202590$63.96$2.97
Aug 202590$64.86$2.91
Jul 20251425$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025150$68.17$3.02
May 20251227$62.17$3.12
Apr 20251224$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025180$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025140$71.53$4.19
Jan 20251323$75.74$4.13
Dec 20241327$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024160$69.95$2.12
Oct 20241027$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024130$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024130$76.68$1.99
Jul 20241124$81.80$2.07
Jun 202490$79.77$2.54
May 20241023$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024140$85.35$1.60
Mar 20241321$81.28$1.49
Feb 20241324$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024110$74.15$3.18
Dec 20231328$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023170$77.69$2.71
Oct 20231226$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023160$89.43$2.64
Aug 20231328$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km