Operator report card · RRC P-5 532993
Matador Production Company report card
What the public record shows about Matador Production Company: 94 producing leases in 3 Texas counties, output up 6% on the year, 31 leases gained and 16 left in 24 months. Every line names its source.
- Producing leases94State recordin 3 counties, reported through Jul 2026
- Oil, last 12 months against the 12 before+6%State record3,300,944 bbl
- Leases gained and left, 24 months+31 / −16State recordtaken over from, or passed to, another operator
- Gas vented or flared, last 12 months0.2%State recordshare of gas disposed of by disposition code 4
- Oil price it told investors, Q2 2026+$0.70 vs TexasEIA and SEC$98.16 a barrel, whole company; Texas first purchase $97.46
- What owners' statements shownot enough owners yetOwner statementsshown when 5 or more owners agree
Scale and direction
How much Matador Production Company produces, and which way it is moving
Barrels, all leases, each bar the 12 months ending in that year's latest month, whole lease.
- Oil: 3,300,944 barrels in the 12 months to Jul 2026, +5.8% on the 12 months before.
- Gas: 29,144,470 mcf, +12.5% on the year before.
- Gas disposition: 0.2% of the gas it disposed of in the last 12 months was reported vented or flared.
- Source: Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query, file dated Sep 18, 2026. Open the source.
Leases gained and left
Leases Matador Production Company took over and passed on, last 24 months
Gained (31)
- GrizzlyWinkler County · District 08, lease 288995 · from another operator since Feb 2025
- East ShammoWinkler County · District 08, lease 293700 · from another operator since Feb 2025
- East AxisWinkler County · District 08, lease 288952 · from another operator since Feb 2025
- AntelopeWinkler County · District 08, lease 285419 · from another operator since Feb 2025
- Ne AxisWinkler County · District 08, lease 288618 · from another operator since Feb 2025
- LionWinkler County · District 08, lease 285132 · from another operator since Feb 2025
Left (16)
- Matador Pawelek OrcaKarnes County · District 02, lease 10706 · reported under another operator after Feb 2025
- Falls CityKarnes County · District 02, lease 11524 · reported under another operator after Feb 2025
- Matador Danysh OrcaKarnes County · District 02, lease 10159 · reported under another operator after Feb 2025
- Haverlah AAtascosa County · District 01, lease 19873 · reported under another operator after Feb 2025
- Haverlah BAtascosa County · District 01, lease 19918 · reported under another operator after Feb 2025
- Matador Sickenius OrcaKarnes County · District 02, lease 10128 · reported under another operator after Feb 2025
Do your checks come from a different company than they did? See who took over whose leases, or read what the codes on a stub mean.
Who buys and moves its production
The companies that gather and buy Matador Production Company's oil and gas
| Company | Role | Leasesof 94 | Shareof its leases |
|---|---|---|---|
| Matador Production Company | Gatherer, Purchaser | 82 | 87% |
| Plains Marketing, L.p. | Gatherer | 51 | 54% |
| Enterprise Gc LLC | Purchaser | 40 | 43% |
| Scm Ops, LLC | Gatherer, Purchaser | 40 | 43% |
| Plains Pipeline L.p. | Gatherer | 36 | 38% |
| Enterprise Products Operatingllc | Gatherer, Purchaser | 30 | 32% |
| Targa Northern Delaware LLC | Purchaser | 29 | 31% |
| Et Gathering & Processing LLC | Purchaser | 29 | 31% |
Railroad Commission P-4 filings, the newest one listing gatherers and purchasers for each lease. A lease can list more than one company.
Who buys my oil and gas? takes your own lease.
What it told investors
The oil price Matador Resources Company reported, next to the Texas price
| Quarter | Oil, $ a barrelcompany | Texas first purchase3-month average | Gap | Gathering, processing, transport$ a BOE |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 (10-Q) | $98.16 | $97.46 | +$0.70 | $0.96 |
| Q1 2026 (10-Q) | $72.83 | $70.79 | +$2.04 | not stated |
| Q4 2025 (8-K) | $58.89 | $58.21 | +$0.68 | not stated |
| Q3 2025 (10-Q) | $64.91 | $64.47 | +$0.44 | not stated |
| Q2 2025 (10-Q) | $64.34 | $63.13 | +$1.21 | not stated |
| Q1 2025 (10-Q) | $72.38 | $70.97 | +$1.41 | not stated |
Prices exclude the effect of hedges. NGL revenues included with natural gas revenues. Sources: SEC filings, linked on each quarter, and EIA.
Drilling activity
Wells Matador Production Company has permitted
Recent drilling permits for Matador Production Company
LONESTAR 84-TTT-B33 WF F #228H
new drill · horizontal · Matador Production Company · Loving County
Permit 0906147 · Apr 7, 2025
LONESTAR 84-TTT-B33 WF C #227H
new drill · horizontal · Matador Production Company · Loving County
Permit 0906146 · Mar 14, 2025
LONESTAR 84-TTT-B33 WF D #226H
new drill · horizontal · Matador Production Company · Loving County
Permit 0906145 · Mar 14, 2025
LONESTAR 84-TTT-B33 WF A #217H
new drill · horizontal · Matador Production Company · Loving County
Permit 0906144 · Mar 14, 2025
CARTHEL 31-TTT-B02 WF #228H
new drill · horizontal · Matador Production Company · Loving County
Permit 0904683 · Feb 5, 2025
WHITE WING 14-1 UNIT #224H
new drill · horizontal · Matador Production Company · Ward County
Permit 0904218 · Jan 17, 2025
What owners' statements show
Statements from Matador Production Company owners
Be one of the five
Upload a Matador Production Company statement and it counts, without your name, toward this comparison once enough owners have done the same. Your check is free, and you can opt out in one click.
Check my statementFAQ
Questions people ask
What is on the Matador Production Company report card?
the scale and direction of its output, leases it gained and left, who buys and moves its production, the prices it told investors and its drilling permits. Each line says where it comes from: Railroad Commission records, SEC filings, or statements uploaded by owners, and there is no grade or rank.
When does Matador Production Company have to pay my royalties?
The first payment is due 120 days after the end of the month of first sale from the well. After that, payment follows your lease or written agreement, and if that is silent, no later than 60 days after the end of the month for oil and 90 days for gas (Natural Resources Code section 91.402).
Where do the owner figures come from?
From statements owners uploaded to Royalty Clerk. A figure appears only when 5 or more different owners are behind it, each owner counts once, and we show a middle value and the middle half, never one owner's line. Owners can opt out and the figures are rebuilt without them.
My check from Matador Production Company looks low. What do I do?
Upload the stub or a photo. We compare each line with the state's numbers for your lease and the Texas first purchase price for the month, and tell you what to ask Matador Production Company.
Related
Keep going
- Texas dataMatador Production Company, leases and productionEvery lease, county and field, with five years of output.
- Texas dataAll operator report cardsCompanies with enough public data or owner statements.
- ToolOperator price checkYour oil price against what Texas buyers paid and your operator's reported price.
- Texas dataTexas oil and gas atlas254 counties, every lease, operator and field.
- GuidePost-production deductionsGathering, compression, treating, processing.
- HelpTexas royalty auditThe ten checks, on your stub, against the state record.
Get checks from Matador Production Company?
Upload a stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers for the lease and tell you what to ask.
Sources
Primary sources, opened on 29 September 2026. Statute text is the current version on statutes.capitol.texas.gov.
- Railroad Commission of Texas, Production Data Query
- Railroad Commission of Texas, data sets available for download (P-4 purchaser and gatherer filings, operator history)
- SEC EDGAR, company filings (10-K and 10-Q)
- EIA, first purchase price of Texas crude oil, monthly
- Railroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits (W-1)
- Texas Natural Resources Code §91.402, time for payment of proceeds and division orders