Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 71127

Producing

ARRINGTON

Arrington is an oil lease in Yoakum County, Texas, operated by Burk Royalty Co., Ltd. in the Platang (San Andres) field. The Railroad Commission shows 1,488 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier

1,488bbl oil, last 12 months+10% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-71127

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Yoakum CountyYoakumHockleyCochranTerryYoakum County
Yoakum County · RRC district 8AOpen Yoakum County →
Oil in Jun 2026
164 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Nov 2020

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output rose 10% over the last 12 months

1,347 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,223 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 10% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for ARRINGTON, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 10% over the last 12 months. 1,347 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,223 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,347 bblbbl per month050100150200250Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 10% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for ARRINGTON, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 10% over the last 12 months. 1,347 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,223 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200250Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 71127, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Oct 2021

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeWalsh Petroleum, Inc., Nov 2020 to Sep 2021; Burk Royalty Co., Ltd., Oct 2021 to Jun 2026202120222023202420252026Changed Oct 2021Walsh Petroleum, Inc.Nov 2020 to Sep 2021Burk Royalty Co., Ltd.Oct 2021 to now
Operators of this lease over timeWalsh Petroleum, Inc., Nov 2020 to Sep 2021; Burk Royalty Co., Ltd., Oct 2021 to Jun 2026202120222023202420252026Changed Oct 2021Walsh Petroleum, Inc.Nov 2020 to Sep 2021Burk Royalty Co., Ltd.Oct 2021 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

Wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 71127 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.

No wells are linked to this lease in our data

Older leases and some gas wells are filed without well records. Production is still reported at lease level, so the charts and ledger on this page are unaffected.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Rio Energy International, Inc. gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Jun 1, 2023

  • Gas from oil wells

    Stakeholder Gas Services, LLC buys it; Stakeholder Gas Utility, LLC gathers it.

    Stakeholder Gas Services, LLC buys it: 100% of it, on the list since Nov 1, 2020 · Stakeholder Gas Utility, LLC gathers it: 100% of it, on the list since Nov 1, 2020

Companies that used to be listed: Sentinel Transportation, LLC (gathers it, until Jun 1, 2023).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

320.14 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
44 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Mar 21, 2001
Latest permit
Mar 15, 2005

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 160 and 320.14 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

Wells and acres on the permits for Arrington
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-501-351654320.14
42-501-350463160
42-501-345652160
42-501-345181160

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says ARRINGTON sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for ARRINGTON
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Burk Royalty164120$84.81$3.15
May 2026Burk Royalty153249$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Burk Royalty152118$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Burk Royalty127104$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Burk Royalty0108$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Burk Royalty1080$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Burk Royalty122104$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Burk Royalty136116$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Burk Royalty122107$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Burk Royalty134240$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Burk Royalty1290$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Burk Royalty141124$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Burk Royalty115230$68.17$3.02
May 2025Burk Royalty120122$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Burk Royalty131121$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Burk Royalty155107$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Burk Royalty55106$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Burk Royalty520$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Burk Royalty82115$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Burk Royalty910$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Burk Royalty111113$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Burk Royalty82112$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Burk Royalty88108$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Burk Royalty9998$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Burk Royalty86102$79.77$2.54
May 2024Burk Royalty82118$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Burk Royalty110111$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Burk Royalty8970$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Burk Royalty106177$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Burk Royalty113125$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Burk Royalty172124$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Burk Royalty205248$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Burk Royalty165127$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Burk Royalty178242$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Burk Royalty202117$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for ARRINGTON. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Burk Royalty Co., Ltd.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Burk Royalty Co., Ltd. in Yoakum County

All Burk Royalty Co., Ltd. leases →

Platang (San Andres) field

All leases in this field →

New drilling permits in Yoakum County

We do not have coordinates for this lease, so these are the newest permits in its county.

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 71127, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.