Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 09 · Lease 33858

No report in 6+ months

BABE

Babe is an oil lease in Foard County, Texas, operated by First Exploration, Ltd. in the Rasberry (Caddo 6100) field.

Oil lease dossier · 2 wells

0bbl oil, last 12 months
RRC lease
09-33858

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Foard CountyFoardCottleChildressBaylorKingKnoxWilbargerHardemanFoard County
Foard County · RRC district 09Open Foard County →
Oil in Nov 2022
0 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
2
Data through
Nov 2022

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

No oil produced in the last 12 months

The last month with output was Dec 2020, at 15 bbl. Jan 2022 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BABE, Jan 2020 to Nov 2022. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Dec 2020, at 15 bbl.Last 12 months: 0 bblbbl per month01020304050Jan 20AprJulOctJan 21AprJulOctJan 22AprJulOct
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BABE, Jan 2020 to Nov 2022. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Dec 2020, at 15 bbl.Last 12 monthsbbl per month01020304050Jan 20JulJan 21JulJan 22Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 33858, district 09. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

First Exploration, Ltd. has reported this lease for the whole period

No change of operator in the months we hold.

Operators of this lease over timeFirst Exploration, Ltd., Jan 2020 to Nov 2022202020212022First Exploration, Ltd.Jan 2020 to nowthrough Nov 2022
Operators of this lease over timeFirst Exploration, Ltd., Jan 2020 to Nov 2022202020212022First Exploration, Ltd.Jan 2020 to nowthrough Nov 2022

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

2 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 33858 in district 09. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on BABE
API numberWell no.Status
42-155-307941Shut-in
42-155-307962Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 09, lease 33858.

Unit and wells

640 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
22 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Apr 6, 2015
Latest permit
Apr 21, 2015
Wells and acres on the permits for Babe
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-155-307962640
42-155-307941640

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says BABE sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

35 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for BABE
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Nov 2022First Exploration,00$84.37$5.45
Oct 2022First Exploration,00$87.55$5.66
Sep 2022First Exploration,00$84.26$7.88
Aug 2022First Exploration,00$93.67$8.81
Jul 2022First Exploration,00$101.62$7.28
Jun 2022First Exploration,00$114.84$7.70
May 2022First Exploration,00$109.55$8.14
Apr 2022First Exploration,00$101.78$6.60
Mar 2022First Exploration,00$108.50$4.90
Feb 2022First Exploration,00$91.64$4.69
Jan 2022No report––$83.22$4.38
Dec 2021First Exploration,00$71.71$3.76
Nov 2021First Exploration,00$79.15$5.05
Oct 2021First Exploration,00$81.48$5.51
Sep 2021First Exploration,00$71.65$5.16
Aug 2021First Exploration,00$67.73$4.07
Jul 2021First Exploration,00$72.49$3.84
Jun 2021First Exploration,00$71.38$3.26
May 2021First Exploration,00$65.17$2.91
Apr 2021First Exploration,00$61.72$2.66
Mar 2021First Exploration,00$62.33$2.62
Feb 2021First Exploration,00$59.04$5.35
Jan 2021First Exploration,00$52.00$2.71
Dec 2020First Exploration,150$47.02$2.58
Nov 2020First Exploration,500$40.94$2.61
Oct 2020First Exploration,500$39.40$2.39
Sep 2020First Exploration,500$39.63$1.92
Aug 2020First Exploration,500$42.34$2.30
Jul 2020First Exploration,500$40.71$1.76
Jun 2020First Exploration,500$38.31$1.63
May 2020First Exploration,31171$28.56$1.75
Apr 2020First Exploration,200$16.55$1.74
Mar 2020First Exploration,200$29.21$1.79
Feb 2020First Exploration,200$50.54$1.91
Jan 2020First Exploration,200$57.52$2.02

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for BABE. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask First Exploration, Ltd.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

First Exploration, Ltd. in Foard County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Rasberry (Caddo 6100) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Nov 2022?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 33858, district 09, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.