Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 70089

Producing

BEGGS

Beggs is an oil lease in Kent County, Texas, operated by Sojourner Drilling Corporation in the Vicki B (Tannehill) field. The Railroad Commission shows 4,003 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 3 wells

4,003bbl oil, last 12 months−30% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-70089

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Kent CountyKentDickensKingGarzaStonewallCrosbyKent County
Kent County · RRC district 8AOpen Kent County →
Oil in Jun 2026
243 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
3
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 30% over the last 12 months

3,756 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 5,353 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 30% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BEGGS, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 30% over the last 12 months. 3,756 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 5,353 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 3,756 bblbbl per month0200400600800Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 30% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BEGGS, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 30% over the last 12 months. 3,756 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 5,353 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0200400600800Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 70089, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Aug 2021

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timePatton Exploration, Inc., Jan 2020 to Jul 2021; Sojourner Drilling Corporation, Aug 2021 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2021Patton Exploration, Inc.Jan 2020 to Jul 2021Sojourner Drilling CorporationAug 2021 to now
Operators of this lease over timePatton Exploration, Inc., Jan 2020 to Jul 2021; Sojourner Drilling Corporation, Aug 2021 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2021Patton Exploration, Inc.Jan 2020 to Jul 2021Sojourner Drilling CorporationAug 2021 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

3 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 70089 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on BEGGS
API numberWell no.Status
42-263-320352Active
42-263-320704Active
42-263-321677Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 8A, lease 70089.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Energy Transfer Marketing & Term gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Dec 1, 2022

Companies that used to be listed: Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LP (gathers it, until Dec 1, 2022).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

1,280 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
33 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
May 15, 2013
Latest permit
May 21, 2024
Wells and acres on the permits for Beggs
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-263-3216771,280
42-263-3207041,280
42-263-3203521,280

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says BEGGS sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for BEGGS
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Sojourner Drilling243166$84.81$3.15
May 2026Sojourner Drilling225338$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Sojourner Drilling266149$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Sojourner Drilling337316$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Sojourner Drilling292329$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Sojourner Drilling273343$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Sojourner Drilling410360$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Sojourner Drilling421360$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Sojourner Drilling394515$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Sojourner Drilling516529$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Sojourner Drilling379368$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Sojourner Drilling247175$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Sojourner Drilling469523$68.17$3.02
May 2025Sojourner Drilling503535$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Sojourner Drilling545505$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Sojourner Drilling441357$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Sojourner Drilling393495$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Sojourner Drilling406368$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Sojourner Drilling617540$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Sojourner Drilling574716$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Sojourner Drilling592534$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Sojourner Drilling466524$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Sojourner Drilling1000$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Sojourner Drilling111178$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Sojourner Drilling296175$79.77$2.54
May 2024Sojourner Drilling336355$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Sojourner Drilling361516$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Sojourner Drilling423343$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Sojourner Drilling446520$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Sojourner Drilling341356$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Sojourner Drilling331364$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Sojourner Drilling41177$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Sojourner Drilling444359$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Sojourner Drilling537534$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Sojourner Drilling591533$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for BEGGS. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Sojourner Drilling Corporation.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Sojourner Drilling Corporation in Kent County

All Sojourner Drilling Corporation leases →

Vicki B (Tannehill) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

  • BRANCH ESTATE

    3,579 bbl last 12 months · 3.3 km away

  • HOT SPRINGS

    2,257 bbl last 12 months · 5.5 km away

  • HAYLEY

    3,762 bbl last 12 months · 5.9 km away

  • DOYLENE

    931 bbl last 12 months · 6.4 km away

  • DEBBIE

    1,174 bbl last 12 months · 6.5 km away

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 70089, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.