Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

BORDOVSKY, J. S. "A"

Bordovsky, J. S. "A" is an oil lease in Frio County, Texas, operated by Central Gulf Petroleum Inc in the Big Foot (Olmos D-3 Sand) field.

2 wells

2,118bbl oil, last 12 months+999% vs prior year
RRC lease
01-04373

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Frio CountyFrioZavalaAtascosaUvaldeMedinaBexarFrio County
Frio County
Oil in Jun 2026
140 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Operator

    Operator changed: Central Gulf Petroleum Inc took over from Watson Energy Investments, LLC in Nov 2024.

  • P-5

    The previous operator's P-5 registration is listed as delinquent (last P-5 filed Jul 14, 2022).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output rose 1,522% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 1,522% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BORDOVSKY, J. S. "A", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 1,522% over the last 12 months. 2,108 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 130 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 2,108 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 1,522% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BORDOVSKY, J. S. "A", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 1,522% over the last 12 months. 2,108 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 130 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Who has run this lease

The operator changed once, most recently in Nov 2024

Operators of this lease over timeWatson Energy Investments, LLC, Jan 2020 to Oct 2024; Central Gulf Petroleum Inc, Nov 2024 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Nov 2024Watson Energy Investments, LLCJan 2020 to Oct 2024Central Gulf Petroleum IncNov 2024 to now
Operators of this lease over timeWatson Energy Investments, LLC, Jan 2020 to Oct 2024; Central Gulf Petroleum Inc, Nov 2024 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Nov 2024Watson Energy Investments, LLCJan 2020 to Oct 2024Central Gulf Petroleum IncNov 2024 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

2 wells on this lease

Wells on BORDOVSKY, J. S. "A"
API numberWell no.Status
42-163-3318819Shut-in
42-163-3318918Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Plains Marketing, L.p.OilGathers100Jul 18, 2025–
Texican Crude&hydrocarbons, LLCOilGathers100Mar 1, 2021Jul 18, 2025
Plains Marketing, L.p.OilGathers100Nov 1, 2020Mar 1, 2021
Gibson Energy Marketing, LLCOilGathers100May 1, 2020Nov 1, 2020
Shell Trading (Us) CompanyOilGathers100Jan 1, 2018May 1, 2020

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

4,848.24 acres on the newest permit

  • Good to know

    The wells on this lease state different acreage

    The permits state between 89.17 and 4,848.24 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

  • Good to know

    7 wells are listed on this lease

    Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

  • Worth asking

    A Rule 37 case is listed

    The RRC permit records list a Rule 37 case. This does not establish your royalty share. Ask for the permit and unit plat for your well.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for Bordovsky, J. S. "A"
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-163-0043114,848.24
42-163-009671944,848.24
42-163-009681964,848.24
42-163-017291954,848.24
42-163-331891889.17
42-163-3318819320
42-163-0173416–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for BORDOVSKY, J. S. "A"
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Central Gulf140132$84.81$3.15
May 2026Central Gulf130172$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Central Gulf80130$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Central Gulf180165$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Central Gulf160175$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Central Gulf210356$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Central Gulf174525$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Central Gulf3200$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Central Gulf1140$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Central Gulf280176$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Central Gulf320344$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Central Gulf1098$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Central Gulf1200$68.17$3.02
May 2025Central Gulf00$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Central Gulf00$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Central Gulf00$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Central Gulf00$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Central Gulf00$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Central Gulf00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Central Gulf00$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Watson Energy00$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Watson Energy00$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Watson Energy00$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Watson Energy00$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Watson Energy00$79.77$2.54
May 2024Watson Energy00$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Watson Energy00$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Watson Energy00$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Watson Energy00$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Watson Energy00$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Watson Energy00$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Watson Energy00$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Watson Energy00$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Watson Energy00$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Watson Energy00$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Central Gulf Petroleum Inc in Frio County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Big Foot (Olmos D-3 Sand) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km