Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease · RRC district 01 · Lease 18858

Producing

BYRD BUDA A

Byrd Buda A is an oil lease in Zavala County, Texas, operated by Red Byrd Oil, LLC in the Ammann (Buda) field. The Railroad Commission shows 660 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 1 well

660bbl oil, last 12 months−30% vs prior year
RRC lease
01-18858

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Zavala CountyZavalaUvaldeKinneyMedinaFrioMaverickZavala County
Zavala County · RRC district 01Open Zavala County →
Oil in Jun 2026
148 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
1
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 30% over the last 12 months

513 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 728 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 30% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BYRD BUDA A, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 30% over the last 12 months. 513 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 728 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 513 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 30% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for BYRD BUDA A, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 30% over the last 12 months. 513 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 728 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 18858, district 01. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed 2 times, most recently in May 2023

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeTerrafina Energy, LLC, Jan 2020 to Jul 2020; El Indio Energy LLC, Aug 2020 to Apr 2023; Red Byrd Oil, LLC, May 2023 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2020Changed May 2023Terrafina Energy, LLCJan 2020 to Jul 2020El Indio Energy LLCAug 2020 to Apr 2023Red Byrd Oil, LLCMay 2023 to now
Operators of this lease over timeTerrafina Energy, LLC, Jan 2020 to Jul 2020; El Indio Energy LLC, Aug 2020 to Apr 2023; Red Byrd Oil, LLC, May 2023 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2020Changed May 2023Terrafina Energy, LLCJan 2020 to Jul 2020El Indio Energy LLCAug 2020 to Apr 2023Red Byrd Oil, LLCMay 2023 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

1 well on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 18858 in district 01. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on BYRD BUDA A
API numberWell no.Status
42-507-332611HActive

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 01, lease 18858.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Dorado Oil Company and Gulfmark Energy, Inc. gather it.

    Dorado Oil Company gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Oct 1, 2024 · Gulfmark Energy, Inc. gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Oct 1, 2024

Companies that used to be listed: Harvest Marketing & Trading, LLC (gathers it, until Oct 1, 2024); Ace Gathering, Inc. (gathers it, until May 15, 2023); Rose Rock Midstream Crude, L.p. (gathers it, until Oct 5, 2020); Eastex Crude Company (gathers it, until Jan 1, 2019).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

611.64 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
11 not plugged
Horizontal
1
First completion
Jan 30, 2016
Latest permit
Jan 11, 2016
Wells and acres on the permits for Byrd Buda A
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-507-332611H611.64

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says BYRD BUDA A sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for BYRD BUDA A
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Red Byrd148166$84.81$3.15
May 2026Red Byrd00$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Red Byrd47169$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Red Byrd280$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Red Byrd510$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Red Byrd170$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Red Byrd520$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Red Byrd82146$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Red Byrd460$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Red Byrd420$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Red Byrd0145$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Red Byrd1470$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Red Byrd22126$68.17$3.02
May 2025Red Byrd850$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Red Byrd350$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Red Byrd52160$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Red Byrd280$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Red Byrd600$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Red Byrd62181$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Red Byrd520$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Red Byrd760$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Red Byrd54296$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Red Byrd550$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Red Byrd550$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Red Byrd380$79.77$2.54
May 2024Red Byrd980$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Red Byrd84152$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Red Byrd810$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Red Byrd102183$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Red Byrd260$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Red Byrd136172$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Red Byrd1200$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Red Byrd112112$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Red Byrd265305$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Red Byrd159149$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for BYRD BUDA A. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Red Byrd Oil, LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Red Byrd Oil, LLC in Zavala County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Ammann (Buda) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 18858, district 01, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.

FAQ

Questions about BYRD BUDA A

Who operates the BYRD BUDA A lease?

The Railroad Commission lists Red Byrd Oil, LLC (operator number 696652) as the operator of this lease in Zavala County, Texas. The operator history on this page shows earlier operators and when the record changed.

How much has the BYRD BUDA A lease produced?

The lease reported 660 bbl of oil in the last 12 months through Jun 2026. Monthly figures for 35 months are in the ledger on this page, taken from the Railroad Commission's production data.

Does this page show who owns the royalty?

No. Railroad Commission records show who operates a lease and what it reported, not who owns the minerals or receives royalty. Your division order and royalty stub name the lease and your decimal interest.

How do I check my royalty stub against this lease?

Multiply the lease's volume for a month by your decimal interest and compare it with the barrels and mcf on your stub for the same month. The two are seldom identical, since sales and reporting months can differ, but a large gap is worth a question to the operator.

Check my statement