Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 03 · Lease 27967

Shut in

C. HEPLER

C. Hepler is an oil lease in Chambers County, Texas, operated by Sawtooth Operating Co., Inc. in the Stowell (6500) field.

Oil lease dossier

0bbl oil, last 12 months
RRC lease
03-27967

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Chambers CountyChambersOrangeHardinJeffersonLibertyGalvestonChambers County
Chambers County · RRC district 03Open Chambers County →
Oil in Jun 2026
0 bbl
Reporting to the state
since May 2022

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

No oil produced in the last 12 months

The last month with output was Sep 2024, at 64 bbl. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for C. HEPLER, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Sep 2024, at 64 bbl.Last 12 months: 0 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for C. HEPLER, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Sep 2024, at 64 bbl.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 27967, district 03. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed 3 times, most recently in Apr 2026

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timePuls Operating Company, May 2022 to Dec 2022; Sawtooth Operating Co., Inc., Jan 2023 to Nov 2024; Gcows Operating LLC, Dec 2024 to Mar 2026; Sawtooth Operating Co., Inc., Apr 2026 to Jun 20262023202420252026Changed Jan 2023Changed Dec 2024Changed Apr 2026Puls Operating CompanyMay 2022 to Dec 2022Sawtooth Operating Co., Inc.Jan 2023 to Nov 2024Gcows Operating LLCDec 2024 to Mar 2026Sawtooth Operating Co., Inc.Apr 2026 to now
Operators of this lease over timePuls Operating Company, May 2022 to Dec 2022; Sawtooth Operating Co., Inc., Jan 2023 to Nov 2024; Gcows Operating LLC, Dec 2024 to Mar 2026; Sawtooth Operating Co., Inc., Apr 2026 to Jun 20262023202420252026Changed Jan 2023Changed Dec 2024Changed Apr 2026Puls Operating CompanyMay 2022 to Dec 2022Sawtooth Operating Co., Inc.Jan 2023 to Nov 2024Gcows Operating LLCDec 2024 to Mar 2026Sawtooth Operating Co., Inc.Apr 2026 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

Wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 27967 in district 03. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.

No wells are linked to this lease in our data

Older leases and some gas wells are filed without well records. Production is still reported at lease level, so the charts and ledger on this page are unaffected.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Gulfmark Energy, Inc. gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Jul 22, 2023

Companies that used to be listed: Energy Transfer Crude Oil Co,llc (gathers it, until Jul 22, 2023).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

110.86 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
11 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
May 25, 2022
Latest permit
Jun 10, 2022
Wells and acres on the permits for C. Hepler
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-071-319864110.86

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says C. HEPLER sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for C. HEPLER
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Sawtooth Operating00$84.81$3.15
May 2026Sawtooth Operating00$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Sawtooth Operating00$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Gcows Operating00$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Gcows Operating00$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Gcows Operating00$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Gcows Operating00$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Gcows Operating00$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Gcows Operating00$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Gcows Operating00$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Gcows Operating00$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Gcows Operating00$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Gcows Operating00$68.17$3.02
May 2025Gcows Operating00$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Gcows Operating00$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Gcows Operating00$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Gcows Operating00$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Gcows Operating00$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Gcows Operating00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Sawtooth Operating00$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Sawtooth Operating00$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Sawtooth Operating64165$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Sawtooth Operating00$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Sawtooth Operating00$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Sawtooth Operating00$79.77$2.54
May 2024Sawtooth Operating00$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Sawtooth Operating167167$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Sawtooth Operating179179$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Sawtooth Operating336336$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Sawtooth Operating169169$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Sawtooth Operating334334$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Sawtooth Operating339339$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Sawtooth Operating00$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Sawtooth Operating00$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Sawtooth Operating560$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for C. HEPLER. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Sawtooth Operating Co., Inc.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Sawtooth Operating Co., Inc. in Chambers County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Stowell (6500) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

New drilling permits in Chambers County

We do not have coordinates for this lease, so these are the newest permits in its county.

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 27967, district 03, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.