Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Shut in

CALVIN-STARNES UNIT

Calvin-Starnes Unit is an oil lease in Cochran County, Texas, operated by Vision Oil and Gas LLC in the Levelland field.

131 wells

4,363bbl oil, last 12 months+7% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-64676

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Cochran CountyCochranHockleyLambBaileyCochran County
Cochran County
Oil in Mar 2026
843 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Production by month

Oil output rose 7% over the last 12 months

4 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 7% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for CALVIN-STARNES UNIT, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 7% over the last 12 months. 3,629 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 3,384 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 3,629 bblbbl per month02505007501,0001,250Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 7% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for CALVIN-STARNES UNIT, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 7% over the last 12 months. 3,629 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 3,384 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month02505007501,0001,250Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Who has run this lease

The operator changed once, most recently in Sep 2024

Operators of this lease over timeDP Permian Operator, LLC, Jan 2020 to Aug 2024; Vision Oil and Gas LLC, Sep 2024 to Mar 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Sep 2024DP Permian Operator, LLCJan 2020 to Aug 2024Vision Oil and Gas LLCSep 2024 to now
Operators of this lease over timeDP Permian Operator, LLC, Jan 2020 to Aug 2024; Vision Oil and Gas LLC, Sep 2024 to Mar 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Sep 2024DP Permian Operator, LLCJan 2020 to Aug 2024Vision Oil and Gas LLCSep 2024 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

131 wells on this lease

Wells on CALVIN-STARNES UNIT
API numberWell no.Status
42-079-308764102Shut-in
42-079-308774101Shut-in
42-079-309453501Shut-in
42-079-309464103Shut-in
42-079-309504106Active
42-079-309514105Shut-in
42-079-309524107Shut-in
42-079-309554001Shut-in
42-079-309583502Shut-in
42-079-309594113Shut-in
42-079-309604108Shut-in
42-079-309614109Shut-in
42-079-309624002Shut-in
42-079-309644110Shut-in
42-079-309664004Active
42-079-309674003Shut-in
42-079-309683401Shut-in
42-079-309694112Active
42-079-309703503Shut-in
42-079-309883505Shut-in
42-079-309893506Shut-in
42-079-309903513Active
42-079-309913509Shut-in
42-079-309963510Shut-in
42-079-310043908Shut-in
42-079-310075902Shut-in
42-079-310114005Active
42-079-310294114Shut-in
42-079-310304115Shut-in
42-079-310314104Shut-in
42-079-310444116Shut-in
42-079-310453907Active
42-079-310463903Shut-in
42-079-310473904Active
42-079-310584713Active
42-079-310594709Shut-in
42-079-310624015Shut-in
42-079-310643902Active
42-079-310653906Active
42-079-310813912Active
42-079-310824016Active
42-079-310874714Active
42-079-310883911Shut-in
42-079-310935303Active
42-079-310945307Active
42-079-310954509Shut-in
42-079-310964501Active
42-079-310974505Shut-in
42-079-311054613Active
42-079-311064510Shut-in
42-079-311074601Active
42-079-311084014Shut-in
42-079-311093916Shut-in
42-079-311114506Active
42-079-311134502Active
42-079-311174602Shut-in
42-079-311184614Active
42-079-311234503Active
42-079-311244507Active
42-079-311254609Shut-in
42-079-311265312Shut-in
42-079-311275311Active
42-079-311385308Shut-in
42-079-311405909Shut-in
42-079-311414615Active
42-079-311445211Shut-in
42-079-311454508Active
42-079-311584512Active
42-079-311604504Shut-in
42-079-311615316Shut-in
42-079-311625315Active
42-079-311635105Shut-in
42-079-311645913Active
42-079-311655101Shut-in
42-079-311725310Active
42-079-311735314Active
42-079-311745109Shut-in
42-079-311774616Active
42-079-311785204Active
42-079-311795801Shut-in
42-079-311805203Shut-in
42-079-311885802Shut-in
42-079-311895213Active
42-079-311905102Shut-in
42-079-311915910Shut-in
42-079-311925914Shut-in
42-079-311935106Shut-in
42-079-312004611Active
42-079-312014612Active
42-079-312025214Shut-in
42-079-312035202Shut-in
42-079-312055209Active
42-079-312114608Shut-in
42-079-312125205Active
42-079-312145201Active
42-079-312155206Active
42-079-312324607Active
42-079-312355313Active
42-079-312365309Active
42-079-31249L 15Shut-in
42-079-31250K 14Active
42-079-31251K 15Active
42-079-31264L 14Active
42-079-312834011Shut-in
42-079-313245207Active
42-079-31380K 13Active
42-079-31381J 14Active
42-079-31386J 13Active
42-079-31387D 10Active
42-079-31388L 13Active
42-079-313894705Shut-in
42-079-31442C 13Active
42-079-31443D 13Active
42-079-31444D 9Active
42-079-31489D 11Active
42-079-31548D 14Active
42-079-31549F 9Active
42-079-31577E 9Active
42-079-31578D 12Active
42-079-31816L 17Shut-in
42-079-318173504Shut-in
42-079-31818J 6Shut-in
42-079-31850K 17Active
42-079-31949K 16Active
42-079-31950L 16Active
42-079-31968E 10Shut-in
42-079-31971E 13Active
42-079-31972E 11Active
42-079-31973E 12Active
42-079-31974E 14Active
42-079-320264704Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Oasis Transp & Marketing Corp.OilGathers50Dec 11, 2025–
Sentinel Transportation, LLCOilGathers50Dec 11, 2025–
Targa Midstream Services LLCCasinghead gasGathers100Oct 1, 2011Dec 11, 2025
Targa Midstream Services LLCCasinghead gasBuys100Aug 1, 2016Dec 11, 2025
Sentinel Transportation, LLCOilGathers100Aug 1, 2016Dec 11, 2025

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

6,442 acres on the newest permit

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 163 and 6,442 acres.

131 wells are listed on this lease

Permits for Calvin-Starnes Unit
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-079-3202647046,442
42-079-31971E 136,442
42-079-31972E 116,442
42-079-31973E 126,442
42-079-31974E 146,442
42-079-31968E 106,442
42-079-31949K 166,442
42-079-31950L 166,442
42-079-31850K 17611
42-079-31816L 17611
42-079-318173504611
42-079-31818J 61,070

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for CALVIN-STARNES UNIT
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026No report––$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026No report––$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Vision Oil843531$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Vision Oil1,071786$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Vision Oil405312$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Vision Oil515419$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Vision Oil570665$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Vision Oil225631$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Vision Oil00$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Vision Oil00$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Vision Oil00$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Vision Oil1670$68.17$3.02
May 2025Vision Oil195482$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Vision Oil372135$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Vision Oil639719$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Vision Oil00$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Vision Oil00$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Vision Oil960$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Vision Oil436499$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Vision Oil467520$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Vision Oil524332$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024DP Permian488511$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024DP Permian489677$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024DP Permian545336$79.77$2.54
May 2024DP Permian525816$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024DP Permian489340$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024DP Permian747655$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024DP Permian629846$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024DP Permian559168$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023DP Permian529826$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023DP Permian746345$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023DP Permian407666$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023DP Permian680689$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023DP Permian809679$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Sep 28, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Vision Oil and Gas LLC in Cochran County

All Vision Oil and Gas LLC leases →

Levelland field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

New drilling permits in Cochran County

Newest in the county: this lease has no coordinates.