Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease · RRC district 09 · Lease 00928

Shut in

CARPENTER, J. D.

Carpenter, J. D. is an oil lease in Archer County, Texas, operated by DRY Fork Production Co., LLC in the Demoss, Ne. (Strawn) field.

Oil lease dossier · 11 wells

0bbl oil, last 12 months
RRC lease
09-00928

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Archer CountyArcherBaylorJackClayWilbargerWichitaArcher County
Archer County · RRC district 09Open Archer County →
Oil in Jun 2026
0 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
11
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

No oil produced in the last 12 months

The last month with output was Sep 2024, at 30 bbl. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for CARPENTER, J. D., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Sep 2024, at 30 bbl.Last 12 months: 0 bblbbl per month020406080Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for CARPENTER, J. D., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Sep 2024, at 30 bbl.Last 12 monthsbbl per month020406080Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 00928, district 09. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

DRY Fork Production Co., LLC has reported this lease for the whole period

No change of operator in the months we hold.

Operators of this lease over timeDRY Fork Production Co., LLC, Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026DRY Fork Production Co., LLCJan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026
Operators of this lease over timeDRY Fork Production Co., LLC, Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026DRY Fork Production Co., LLCJan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

11 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 00928 in district 09. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on CARPENTER, J. D.
API numberWell no.Status
42-009-010821BActive
42-009-040241CActive
42-009-040251DActive
42-009-040261EActive
42-009-040282BActive
42-009-040292DActive
42-009-040303DActive
42-009-040334BActive
42-009-422467Active
42-009-833712AActive
42-009-833753AActive

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 09, lease 00928.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Ptt Premier Trading and Tran LLC gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Nov 1, 2023

Companies that used to be listed: Gulfmark Energy, Inc. (gathers it, until Nov 1, 2023); Sentinel Transportation, LLC (gathers it, until Nov 1, 2023); Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LP (gathers it, until Mar 1, 2020); Plains Marketing, L.p. (gathers it, until Apr 1, 2019).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

20 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
132 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Jan 11, 1955
Latest permit
Jan 28, 2011

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 20 and 397.77 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

13 wells are listed on this lease

Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Wells and acres on the permits for Carpenter, J. D.
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-009-040241C20
42-009-422467397.77
42-009-010821B–
42-009-040251D–
42-009-040261E–
42-009-040282B–
42-009-040292D–
42-009-040303D–
42-009-040334B–
42-009-833702–
42-009-833712A–
42-009-833743–

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says CARPENTER, J. D. sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for CARPENTER, J. D.
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026DRY Fork00$84.81$3.15
May 2026DRY Fork00$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026DRY Fork00$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026DRY Fork00$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026DRY Fork00$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026DRY Fork00$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025DRY Fork00$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025DRY Fork00$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025DRY Fork00$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025DRY Fork00$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025DRY Fork00$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025DRY Fork00$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025DRY Fork00$68.17$3.02
May 2025DRY Fork00$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025DRY Fork00$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025DRY Fork00$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025DRY Fork00$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025DRY Fork092$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024DRY Fork00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024DRY Fork00$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024DRY Fork00$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024DRY Fork300$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024DRY Fork90$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024DRY Fork120$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024DRY Fork70$79.77$2.54
May 2024DRY Fork10121$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024DRY Fork190$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024DRY Fork190$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024DRY Fork380$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024DRY Fork310$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023DRY Fork64174$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023DRY Fork450$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023DRY Fork510$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023DRY Fork70$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023DRY Fork70$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for CARPENTER, J. D.. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask DRY Fork Production Co., LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

DRY Fork Production Co., LLC in Archer County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Demoss, Ne. (Strawn) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 00928, district 09, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.

FAQ

Questions about CARPENTER, J. D.

Who operates the CARPENTER, J. D. lease?

The Railroad Commission lists DRY Fork Production Co., LLC (operator number 229319) as the operator of this lease in Archer County, Texas. The operator history on this page shows earlier operators and when the record changed.

How much has the CARPENTER, J. D. lease produced?

The record shows no oil or gas reported for the months on this page. The ledger lists every month the state has on file for district 09, lease 00928.

Does this page show who owns the royalty?

No. Railroad Commission records show who operates a lease and what it reported, not who owns the minerals or receives royalty. Your division order and royalty stub name the lease and your decimal interest.

How do I check my royalty stub against this lease?

Multiply the lease's volume for a month by your decimal interest and compare it with the barrels and mcf on your stub for the same month. The two are seldom identical, since sales and reporting months can differ, but a large gap is worth a question to the operator.

Check my statement