Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

CAVE, DALE

Cave, Dale is an oil lease in Fisher County, Texas, operated by Sojourner Drilling Corporation in the Bridjourner (Canyon) field.

3 wells

687bbl oil, last 12 months+11% vs prior year
RRC lease
7B-22966

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Fisher CountyFisherStonewallKentJonesScurryHaskellFisher County
Fisher County
Oil in Jun 2026
72 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Production by month

Oil output rose 11% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 11% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for CAVE, DALE, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 11% over the last 12 months. 593 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 533 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 593 bblbbl per month0255075100125Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 11% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for CAVE, DALE, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 11% over the last 12 months. 593 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 533 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0255075100125Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

3 wells on this lease

Wells on CAVE, DALE
API numberWell no.Status
42-151-319541Active
42-151-320862Active
42-151-327394Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Energy Transfer Marketing & TermOilGathers100Dec 1, 2022–
Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LPOilGathers100Apr 1, 2002Dec 1, 2022

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

160 acres on the newest permit

  • Good to know

    The wells on this lease state different acreage

    The permits state between 160 and 320 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

  • Worth asking

    A Rule 37 case is listed

    The RRC permit records list a Rule 37 case. This does not establish your royalty share. Ask for the permit and unit plat for your well.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for Cave, Dale
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-151-327394160
42-151-320862240
42-151-319541320

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for CAVE, DALE
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 202672135$84.81$3.15
May 2026620$102.13$2.94
Apr 202666130$100.32$2.77
Mar 202672175$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026610$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026450$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025370$57.97$4.26
Nov 202561175$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025390$60.89$3.19
Sep 202560$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025720$64.86$2.91
Jul 202594176$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025270$68.17$3.02
May 2025450$62.17$3.12
Apr 202537176$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025320$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025480$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025360$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024400$70.12$3.01
Nov 202447183$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024420$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024420$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024430$76.68$1.99
Jul 202463183$81.80$2.07
Jun 202480$79.77$2.54
May 2024540$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024590$85.35$1.60
Mar 202460184$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024680$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024510$74.15$3.18
Dec 202368243$71.90$2.52
Nov 20231050$77.69$2.71
Oct 202300$85.64$2.98
Sep 202300$89.43$2.64
Aug 202366$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Sojourner Drilling Corporation in Fisher County

All Sojourner Drilling Corporation leases →

Bridjourner (Canyon) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km