Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

CHALK, OTIS

Chalk, Otis is an oil lease in Howard County, Texas, operated by Sahara Operating Company in the Howard Glasscock (Consolidated) field.

16 wells

3,603bbl oil, last 12 months−6% vs prior year
RRC lease
08-41322

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Howard CountyHowardMitchellMartinScurryDawsonBordenHoward County
Howard County
Oil in Jun 2026
331 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Production by month

Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for CHALK, OTIS, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 months. 3,329 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 3,533 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 3,329 bblbbl per month0200400600800Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for CHALK, OTIS, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 months. 3,329 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 3,533 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0200400600800Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

16 wells on this lease

Wells on CHALK, OTIS
API numberWell no.Status
42-227-009929Active
42-227-022525Active
42-227-022537Active
42-227-022548Shut-in
42-227-023922Active
42-227-1081611Active
42-227-1081710Active
42-227-1084112Active
42-227-1084214Active
42-227-1086613Active
42-227-1086715Active
42-227-1086816Active
42-227-3047952WActive
42-227-3048256WActive
42-227-304843WLShut-in
42-227-8044117Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Energy Trans Crude Marketing LLCOilGathers100May 10, 2025–
Lion Oil Trading & Trans, LLCOilGathers100May 1, 2020May 10, 2025
Lpc Crude Oil Marketing LLCOilGathers100Jun 1, 2016May 1, 2020

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

What the drilling permits say

18 wells are listed on this lease

Permits for Chalk, Otis
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-227-009929–
42-227-021574–
42-227-022525–
42-227-022537–
42-227-022548–
42-227-023922–
42-227-1081611–
42-227-1081710–
42-227-1084112–
42-227-1084214–
42-227-1086613–
42-227-1086715–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for CHALK, OTIS
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 20263310$84.81$3.15
May 2026438159$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026448484$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026353320$91.38$3.04
Feb 202618159$64.51$3.62
Jan 20261740$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025683810$57.97$4.26
Nov 20251660$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025225324$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025228156$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025265318$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025274160$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025275638$68.17$3.02
May 2025456157$62.17$3.12
Apr 202529615$63.54$3.42
Mar 20255190$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025235154$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025251310$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024416319$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024470467$69.95$2.12
Oct 202420$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024287303$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024319317$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024434488$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024310305$79.77$2.54
May 2024478483$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024490490$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024389323$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024272465$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024218160$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023486481$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023298331$77.69$2.71
Oct 202300$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023335163$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023337343$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Sahara Operating Company in Howard County

All Sahara Operating Company leases →

Howard Glasscock (Consolidated) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km