Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

CLAY, H. R.-A-

Clay, H. R.-A- is an oil lease in Howard County, Texas, operated by Landmark Ip, LLC in the Howard Glasscock (Consolidated) field.

36 wells

1,196bbl oil, last 12 months−63% vs prior year
RRC lease
08-41289

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Howard CountyHowardMitchellMartinScurryDawsonBordenHoward County
Howard County
Oil in May 2026
128 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 2 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 63% over the last 12 months

2 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 63% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for CLAY, H. R.-A-, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 63% over the last 12 months. 782 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,119 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 782 bblbbl per month0200400600800Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 63% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for CLAY, H. R.-A-, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 63% over the last 12 months. 782 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,119 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0200400600800Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Who has run this lease

The operator changed once, most recently in Dec 2021

Operators of this lease over timeBreitburn Operating L.P., Jan 2020 to Nov 2021; Landmark Ip, LLC, Dec 2021 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Dec 2021Breitburn Operating L.P.Jan 2020 to Nov 2021Landmark Ip, LLCDec 2021 to now
Operators of this lease over timeBreitburn Operating L.P., Jan 2020 to Nov 2021; Landmark Ip, LLC, Dec 2021 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Dec 2021Breitburn Operating L.P.Jan 2020 to Nov 2021Landmark Ip, LLCDec 2021 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

36 wells on this lease

Wells on CLAY, H. R.-A-
API numberWell no.Status
42-227-0045722Shut-in
42-227-0045823Active
42-227-0046415 LShut-in
42-227-0046616Shut-in
42-227-0046817Active
42-227-0047119Shut-in
42-227-0047220Shut-in
42-227-0047321Shut-in
42-227-005012WActive
42-227-022145Shut-in
42-227-0221912Shut-in
42-227-025246Shut-in
42-227-1008726Active
42-227-1008929Active
42-227-1009132WShut-in
42-227-1009231Shut-in
42-227-1009333Shut-in
42-227-1031727Active
42-227-1093538Shut-in
42-227-1093639Shut-in
42-227-1093740Shut-in
42-227-2006537WActive
42-227-3009642Shut-in
42-227-3009841WActive
42-227-3016744WActive
42-227-3017247WShut-in
42-227-3017346WActive
42-227-3017445WActive
42-227-3100553Shut-in
42-227-3100652Shut-in
42-227-3100750Shut-in
42-227-3102251Shut-in
42-227-3105457Active
42-227-3105556Active
42-227-3105655Shut-in
42-227-3114758Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Bml, Inc. BOilGathers100Feb 1, 2022–
Dcp Operating Company, LPCasinghead gasGathers100Apr 1, 2017Feb 1, 2022
Dcp Operating Company, LPCasinghead gasBuys100Apr 1, 2017Feb 1, 2022
Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LPOilGathers100Dec 1, 2018Feb 1, 2022

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

240 acres on the newest permit

  • Good to know

    36 wells are listed on this lease

    Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

  • Worth asking

    A Rule 37 case is listed

    The RRC permit records list a Rule 37 case. This does not establish your royalty share. Ask for the permit and unit plat for your well.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for Clay, H. R.-A-
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-227-1008726240
42-227-3105655240
42-227-0045722–
42-227-0045823–
42-227-0046415 L–
42-227-0046616–
42-227-0046817–
42-227-0047119–
42-227-0047220–
42-227-0047321–
42-227-005012W–
42-227-022145–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for CLAY, H. R.-A-
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026Landmark Ip,128182$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Landmark Ip,00$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Landmark Ip,00$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Landmark Ip,00$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Landmark Ip,8285$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Landmark Ip,770$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Landmark Ip,7490$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Landmark Ip,10990$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Landmark Ip,21289$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Landmark Ip,1000$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Landmark Ip,195275$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Landmark Ip,21999$68.17$3.02
May 2025Landmark Ip,23393$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Landmark Ip,289286$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Landmark Ip,00$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Landmark Ip,00$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Landmark Ip,00$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Landmark Ip,00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Landmark Ip,217205$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Landmark Ip,288367$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Landmark Ip,322271$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Landmark Ip,356271$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Landmark Ip,434553$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Landmark Ip,278189$79.77$2.54
May 2024Landmark Ip,307266$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Landmark Ip,230285$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Landmark Ip,366355$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Landmark Ip,341369$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Landmark Ip,371381$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Landmark Ip,439450$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Landmark Ip,386356$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Landmark Ip,507456$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Landmark Ip,417437$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Landmark Ip,452442$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Landmark Ip, LLC in Howard County

All Landmark Ip, LLC leases →

Howard Glasscock (Consolidated) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km