Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 10 · Lease 00902

Producing

COCKRELL

Cockrell is an oil lease in Hutchinson County, Texas, operated by D10 Energy LLC in the Panhandle Hutchinson County Fld. field. The Railroad Commission shows 333 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 31 wells

333bbl oil, last 12 months+59% vs prior year
RRC lease
10-00902

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Hutchinson CountyHutchinsonHansfordMooreRobertsShermanOchiltreeHutchinson County
Hutchinson County · RRC district 10Open Hutchinson County →
Oil in Jun 2026
39 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
31
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output rose 59% over the last 12 months

325 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 204 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 59% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for COCKRELL, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 59% over the last 12 months. 325 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 204 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 325 bblbbl per month0255075100125Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 59% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for COCKRELL, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 59% over the last 12 months. 325 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 204 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0255075100125Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 00902, district 10. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Jun 2020

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timePolaris Operating, LLC, Jan 2020 to May 2020; D10 Energy LLC, Jun 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jun 2020Polaris Operating, LLCJan 2020 to May 2020D10 Energy LLCJun 2020 to now
Operators of this lease over timePolaris Operating, LLC, Jan 2020 to May 2020; D10 Energy LLC, Jun 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jun 2020Polaris Operating, LLCJan 2020 to May 2020D10 Energy LLCJun 2020 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

31 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 00902 in district 10. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on COCKRELL
API numberWell no.Status
42-233-0063213Active
42-233-1350715Active
42-233-3071219Active
42-233-3075920Shut-in
42-233-3079826Shut-in
42-233-3079922Shut-in
42-233-3080023Active
42-233-3080124Shut-in
42-233-3080221Active
42-233-3080325Shut-in
42-233-3081427Shut-in
42-233-3081528Shut-in
42-233-3083029Shut-in
42-233-3083131Shut-in
42-233-3084730Shut-in
42-233-3098533Shut-in
42-233-3101232Shut-in
42-233-3124034Shut-in
42-233-817551Shut-in
42-233-817562Shut-in
42-233-817573GShut-in
42-233-817585Shut-in
42-233-817596Shut-in
42-233-817608Shut-in
42-233-817619Shut-in
42-233-8176211Active
42-233-8176312Active
42-233-8176514Active
42-233-8176716Active
42-233-8176817Active
42-233-8176918Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 10, lease 00902.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Eastex Crude Company, LLC, Kimrad Transport, LP, Mission Petroleum Carriers, Inc. and Plains Marketing, L.p. gather it.

    Eastex Crude Company, LLC gathers it: 25% of it, on the list since Jan 1, 2023 · Kimrad Transport, LP gathers it: 25% of it, on the list since Feb 1, 2022 · Mission Petroleum Carriers, Inc. gathers it: 25% of it, on the list since Feb 1, 2022 · Plains Marketing, L.p. gathers it: 25% of it, on the list since Feb 1, 2022

Companies that used to be listed: Eastex Crude Company (gathers it, until Jan 1, 2023); Iacx Rock Creek LLC (gathers it, until Feb 1, 2022); Iacx Rock Creek LLC (buys it, until Feb 1, 2022); Kimrad Transport, LP (gathers it, until Feb 1, 2022); Dcp Operating Company, LP (gathers it, until Jun 1, 2020); Dcp Operating Company, LP (buys it, until Jun 1, 2020).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

319 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
3128 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Dec 12, 1940
Latest permit
Sep 30, 1981

31 wells are listed on this lease

Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Wells and acres on the permits for Cockrell
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-233-3124034319
42-233-3101232319
42-233-3098533319
42-233-3081427319
42-233-3081528319
42-233-3083029319
42-233-3083131319
42-233-3084730319
42-233-3079826319
42-233-3079922319
42-233-3080023319
42-233-3080124319

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says COCKRELL sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for COCKRELL
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026D10 Energy39163$84.81$3.15
May 2026D10 Energy270$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026D10 Energy500$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026D10 Energy49140$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026D10 Energy770$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026D10 Energy100$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025D10 Energy230$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025D10 Energy270$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025D10 Energy50$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025D10 Energy00$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025D10 Energy180$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025D10 Energy842$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025D10 Energy420$68.17$3.02
May 2025D10 Energy59163$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025D10 Energy560$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025D10 Energy00$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025D10 Energy00$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025D10 Energy00$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024D10 Energy00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024D10 Energy70$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024D10 Energy90$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024D10 Energy190$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024D10 Energy40$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024D10 Energy56163$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024D10 Energy960$79.77$2.54
May 2024D10 Energy105160$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024D10 Energy31117$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024D10 Energy1220$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024D10 Energy99157$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024D10 Energy00$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023D10 Energy160$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023D10 Energy290$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023D10 Energy180$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023D10 Energy00$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023D10 Energy00$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for COCKRELL. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask D10 Energy LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

D10 Energy LLC in Hutchinson County

All D10 Energy LLC leases →

Panhandle Hutchinson County Fld. field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 00902, district 10, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.