Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

COWDEN -I-

Cowden -I- is an oil lease in Ector County, Texas, operated by Aghorn Operating, Inc. in the Foster field.

7 wells

1,588bbl oil, last 12 months+28% vs prior year
Field
Foster
RRC lease
08-14728

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Ector CountyEctorMartinMidlandAndrewsWinklerWardEctor County
Ector County
Oil in May 2026
194 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 2 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output rose 28% over the last 12 months

2 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 28% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for COWDEN -I-, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 28% over the last 12 months. 1,435 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,117 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,435 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 28% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for COWDEN -I-, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 28% over the last 12 months. 1,435 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,117 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

7 wells on this lease

Wells on COWDEN -I-
API numberWell no.Status
42-135-028971Active
42-135-028982Active
42-135-028993Shut-in
42-135-029004Shut-in
42-135-029015Shut-in
42-135-029026Active
42-135-029037WActive

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Sentinel Transportation, LLCOilGathers100Jul 1, 2025–
Dcp Operating Company, LPCasinghead gasGathers100Apr 1, 2017Jul 1, 2025
Dcp Operating Company, LPCasinghead gasBuys100Apr 1, 2017Jul 1, 2025
Plains Marketing, L.p.OilGathers100Apr 1, 1999Jul 1, 2025

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

What the drilling permits say

  • Good to know

    The state has no unit acreage for this lease

    Ask the operator for the acreage on your well's division order and unit plat.

  • Good to know

    9 wells are listed on this lease

    Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for Cowden -I-
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-135-028971–
42-135-028971D–
42-135-028982–
42-135-028993–
42-135-029004–
42-135-029015–
42-135-029026–
42-135-029037–
42-135-029037W–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for COWDEN -I-
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report filed––$84.81$3.15
May 2026194318$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026263176$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026266179$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026174174$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026113173$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025850$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025107150$60.06$3.79
Oct 202594175$60.89$3.19
Sep 20251160$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025230$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025670$68.39$3.20
Jun 202586175$68.17$3.02
May 20251040$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025113177$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025102173$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025540$71.53$4.19
Jan 202571176$75.74$4.13
Dec 20241190$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024100172$69.95$2.12
Oct 20241120$71.99$2.20
Sep 202492172$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024970$76.68$1.99
Jul 202487174$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024222120$79.77$2.54
May 2024110120$80.02$2.12
Apr 202498130$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024134151$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024124123$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024117131$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023137140$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023135137$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023146138$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023125171$89.43$2.64
Aug 20231360$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Aghorn Operating, Inc. in Ector County

All Aghorn Operating, Inc. leases →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km