Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 05 · Lease 02037

Producing

COX, C. E.

Cox, C. E. is an oil lease in Van Zandt County, Texas, operated by Ursus Oil and Gas in the Grand Saline (1st Rodessa) field. The Railroad Commission shows 1,174 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 1 well

1,174bbl oil, last 12 months+10% vs prior year
RRC lease
05-02037

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Van Zandt CountyVan ZandtFranklinHuntKaufmanCollinWoodHopkinsRockwallSmithRainsHendersonVan Zandt County
Van Zandt County · RRC district 05Open Van Zandt County →
Oil in Jun 2026
113 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
1
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output rose 10% over the last 12 months

1,096 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 994 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 10% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for COX, C. E., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 10% over the last 12 months. 1,096 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 994 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,096 bblbbl per month050100150200Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 10% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for COX, C. E., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 10% over the last 12 months. 1,096 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 994 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 02037, district 05. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed 2 times, most recently in Jan 2025

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeNoonday Exploration, LLC, Jan 2020 to Apr 2024; Akolla Operating, LLC, May 2024 to Dec 2024; Ursus Oil and Gas, Jan 2025 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed May 2024Changed Jan 2025Noonday Exploration, LLCJan 2020 to Apr 2024Akolla Operating, LLCMay 2024 to Dec 2024Ursus Oil and GasJan 2025 to now
Operators of this lease over timeNoonday Exploration, LLC, Jan 2020 to Apr 2024; Akolla Operating, LLC, May 2024 to Dec 2024; Ursus Oil and Gas, Jan 2025 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed May 2024Changed Jan 2025Noonday Exploration, LLCJan 2020 to Apr 2024Akolla Operating, LLCMay 2024 to Dec 2024Ursus Oil and GasJan 2025 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

1 well on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 02037 in district 05. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on COX, C. E.
API numberWell no.Status
42-467-301691Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 05, lease 02037.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Eastex Crude Company, LLC gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Sep 1, 2026

Companies that used to be listed: Plains Marketing, L.p. (gathers it, until Sep 1, 2026); Dk Trading & Supply, LLC (gathers it, until May 1, 2026); Lion Oil Trading & Trans, LLC (gathers it, until May 1, 2024); Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LP (gathers it, until May 1, 2019).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

What the drilling permits say

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
11 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
May 5, 1977
Latest permit
–
Wells and acres on the permits for Cox, C. E.
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-467-301691–

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says COX, C. E. sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for COX, C. E.
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Ursus Oil1130$84.81$3.15
May 2026Ursus Oil120182$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Ursus Oil950$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Ursus Oil105167$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Ursus Oil950$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Ursus Oil120167$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Ursus Oil1150$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Ursus Oil71175$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Ursus Oil105167$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Ursus Oil950$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Ursus Oil62162$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Ursus Oil780$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Ursus Oil105151$68.17$3.02
May 2025Ursus Oil1250$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Ursus Oil110$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Ursus Oil104144$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Ursus Oil110$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Ursus Oil62156$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Akolla Operating,730$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Akolla Operating,136158$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Akolla Operating,1110$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Akolla Operating,121151$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Akolla Operating,57154$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Akolla Operating,125158$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Akolla Operating,840$79.77$2.54
May 2024Akolla Operating,114175$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Noonday Exploration,1030$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Noonday Exploration,79154$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Noonday Exploration,101169$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Noonday Exploration,137141$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Noonday Exploration,801$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Noonday Exploration,199141$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Noonday Exploration,81165$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Noonday Exploration,921$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Noonday Exploration,107153$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for COX, C. E.. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Ursus Oil and Gas.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Ursus Oil and Gas in Van Zandt County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Grand Saline (1st Rodessa) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 02037, district 05, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.