Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 08 · Lease 14416

Producing

D. K. M.

D. K. M. is an oil lease in Ector County, Texas, operated by Libertad Operating LLC in the Cowden, North field. The Railroad Commission shows 2,196 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 2 wells

2,196bbl oil, last 12 months−8% vs prior year
RRC lease
08-14416

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Ector CountyEctorMartinMidlandAndrewsWinklerWardEctor County
Ector County · RRC district 08Open Ector County →
Oil in Jun 2026
186 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
2
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 8% over the last 12 months

1,985 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,165 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 8% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for D. K. M., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 8% over the last 12 months. 1,985 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,165 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,985 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 8% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for D. K. M., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 8% over the last 12 months. 1,985 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,165 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 14416, district 08. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Aug 2025

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeBta Oil Producers, LLC, Jan 2020 to Jul 2025; Libertad Operating LLC, Aug 2025 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2025Bta Oil Producers, LLCJan 2020 to Jul 2025Libertad Operating LLCAug 2025 to now
Operators of this lease over timeBta Oil Producers, LLC, Jan 2020 to Jul 2025; Libertad Operating LLC, Aug 2025 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2025Bta Oil Producers, LLCJan 2020 to Jul 2025Libertad Operating LLCAug 2025 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

2 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 14416 in district 08. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on D. K. M.
API numberWell no.Status
42-135-080761Active
42-135-080772Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 08, lease 14416.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Bml, Inc. B and Oasis Transp & Marketing Corp. gather it.

    Bml, Inc. B gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since May 2, 2026 · Oasis Transp & Marketing Corp. gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since May 2, 2026

Companies that used to be listed: Bml, Inc. B (gathers it, until May 2, 2026); Phillips 66 Company (gathers it, until Dec 11, 2025); Phillips 66 Company (buys it, until Dec 11, 2025); Sentinel Transportation, LLC (gathers it, until Dec 11, 2025); Dcp Operating Company, LP (gathers it, until Aug 1, 2025); Dcp Operating Company, LP (buys it, until Aug 1, 2025).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

What the drilling permits say

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
32 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Oct 6, 1959
Latest permit
–
Wells and acres on the permits for D. K. M.
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-135-080761–
42-135-080772–
42-135-080783–

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says D. K. M. sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for D. K. M.
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Libertad Operating186177$84.81$3.15
May 2026Libertad Operating184173$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Libertad Operating186183$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Libertad Operating201180$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Libertad Operating188164$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Libertad Operating180175$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Libertad Operating240365$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Libertad Operating1330$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Libertad Operating182182$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Libertad Operating129173$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Libertad Operating176423$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Bta Oil211164$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Bta Oil186182$68.17$3.02
May 2025Bta Oil212358$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Bta Oil212176$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Bta Oil253184$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Bta Oil136171$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Bta Oil510$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Bta Oil197367$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Bta Oil1440$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Bta Oil560$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Bta Oil162181$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Bta Oil345178$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Bta Oil260343$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Bta Oil202174$79.77$2.54
May 2024Bta Oil168182$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Bta Oil202180$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Bta Oil189181$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Bta Oil170167$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Bta Oil140182$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Bta Oil187181$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Bta Oil1860$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Bta Oil183348$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Bta Oil189170$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Bta Oil206159$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for D. K. M.. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Libertad Operating LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Libertad Operating LLC in Ector County

All Libertad Operating LLC leases →

Cowden, North field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 14416, district 08, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.

FAQ

Questions about D. K. M.

Who operates the D. K. M. lease?

The Railroad Commission lists Libertad Operating LLC (operator number 500295) as the operator of this lease in Ector County, Texas. The operator history on this page shows earlier operators and when the record changed.

How much has the D. K. M. lease produced?

The lease reported 2,196 bbl of oil in the last 12 months through Jun 2026. Monthly figures for 35 months are in the ledger on this page, taken from the Railroad Commission's production data.

Does this page show who owns the royalty?

No. Railroad Commission records show who operates a lease and what it reported, not who owns the minerals or receives royalty. Your division order and royalty stub name the lease and your decimal interest.

How do I check my royalty stub against this lease?

Multiply the lease's volume for a month by your decimal interest and compare it with the barrels and mcf on your stub for the same month. The two are seldom identical, since sales and reporting months can differ, but a large gap is worth a question to the operator.

Check my statement