Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 60076

Shut in

DEAN UNIT "B"

Dean Unit "B" is an oil lease in Cochran County, Texas, operated by Vision Oil and Gas LLC in the Slaughter field. The Railroad Commission shows 1,879 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Mar 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 180 wells

1,879bbl oil, last 12 months−15% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-60076

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Cochran CountyCochranHockleyLambBaileyCochran County
Cochran County · RRC district 8AOpen Cochran County →
Oil in Mar 2026
0 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
180
Data through
Mar 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 15% over the last 12 months

1,391 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,643 bbl in the 12 months before. 4 months were not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 15% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for DEAN UNIT "B", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 15% over the last 12 months. 1,391 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,643 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,391 bblbbl per month0200400600800Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 15% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for DEAN UNIT "B", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 15% over the last 12 months. 1,391 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,643 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0200400600800Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 60076, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Sep 2024

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeDP Permian Operator, LLC, Jan 2020 to Aug 2024; Vision Oil and Gas LLC, Sep 2024 to Mar 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Sep 2024DP Permian Operator, LLCJan 2020 to Aug 2024Vision Oil and Gas LLCSep 2024 to now
Operators of this lease over timeDP Permian Operator, LLC, Jan 2020 to Aug 2024; Vision Oil and Gas LLC, Sep 2024 to Mar 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Sep 2024DP Permian Operator, LLCJan 2020 to Aug 2024Vision Oil and Gas LLCSep 2024 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

180 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 60076 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on DEAN UNIT "B"
API numberWell no.Status
42-079-002621Active
42-079-002639Active
42-079-0026417WActive
42-079-0026526WShut-in
42-079-0026633Active
42-079-0026736WActive
42-079-0026844Active
42-079-0026919Active
42-079-0027018Active
42-079-002718WActive
42-079-0027325Active
42-079-0027432WActive
42-079-0027537Active
42-079-0040127Active
42-079-0040334WShut-in
42-079-0040743Active
42-079-0042691WActive
42-079-0042790Active
42-079-0087598Active
42-079-00876121Active
42-079-0087797WActive
42-079-00878120WActive
42-079-00879114Active
42-079-00880135Shut-in
42-079-00881115WActive
42-079-0088882Shut-in
42-079-0089083Active
42-079-00891100WActive
42-079-00892130Shut-in
42-079-00893131WActive
42-079-00894132Active
42-079-00895129Shut-in
42-079-00896101WActive
42-079-0089784Shut-in
42-079-0089881WActive
42-079-0089963Active
42-079-0090064WActive
42-079-0090165Active
42-079-0090299Shut-in
42-079-0105911WShut-in
42-079-010613Shut-in
42-079-0106313WShut-in
42-079-0106410WShut-in
42-079-010654WShut-in
42-079-0106615WActive
42-079-0106712WActive
42-079-0106816Shut-in
42-079-0106914Active
42-079-010705WActive
42-079-010716WShut-in
42-079-010727WActive
42-079-0107324WShut-in
42-079-0107423WShut-in
42-079-0107522WShut-in
42-079-0107674Shut-in
42-079-0107773WActive
42-079-0107892Active
42-079-0107931Active
42-079-0108149Shut-in
42-079-0108254WActive
42-079-01083109WActive
42-079-0108421WShut-in
42-079-0108528Active
42-079-0108638WActive
42-079-0108745WShut-in
42-079-0108875WActive
42-079-0108929WShut-in
42-079-0109030Active
42-079-0181951WActive
42-079-0182052Active
42-079-0182153Active
42-079-0182255Shut-in
42-079-0182366Active
42-079-0182467WActive
42-079-0182541Active
42-079-0182668Active
42-079-0182769WActive
42-079-0182870Shut-in
42-079-0182971WActive
42-079-0183072Shut-in
42-079-0183140WShut-in
42-079-0183239WActive
42-079-0183346Active
42-079-0183447WActive
42-079-0183548WActive
42-079-0183656WActive
42-079-0183757Shut-in
42-079-0183893WActive
42-079-0183994Active
42-079-0184095WActive
42-079-0184196Active
42-079-01842110Shut-in
42-079-01843111WActive
42-079-0184458WActive
42-079-0184576Shut-in
42-079-01846112Active
42-079-01847113WActive
42-079-0184889WActive
42-079-01849106Active
42-079-01850119Active
42-079-01852122WActive
42-079-0185459Shut-in
42-079-0185577WActive
42-079-0185688Active
42-079-01857105WActive
42-079-0185860WActive
42-079-0185978Shut-in
42-079-0186087WActive
42-079-0186261Shut-in
42-079-0186379WActive
42-079-01865103WActive
42-079-02011116Active
42-079-02012117WActive
42-079-1002362WShut-in
42-079-10025123Shut-in
42-079-1002680Active
42-079-10028124WActive
42-079-10030140WActive
42-079-1003185WActive
42-079-10032102Shut-in
42-079-10033128WActive
42-079-10034142WActive
42-079-10036141Shut-in
42-079-10037143Shut-in
42-079-10039138WActive
42-079-10042108Active
42-079-10043136WActive
42-079-10044139Shut-in
42-079-10047133Active
42-079-10308147WShut-in
42-079-10312146WActive
42-079-30163148WActive
42-079-30565149Active
42-079-31103151WActive
42-079-31234150Active
42-079-31745153Shut-in
42-079-31746152Shut-in
42-079-31747154Shut-in
42-079-31748155Active
42-079-32835158Active
42-079-32878159Active
42-079-32879160Active
42-079-33035157Shut-in
42-079-33133164Shut-in
42-079-33134163Shut-in
42-079-33135166Active
42-079-33136172Active
42-079-33137174Active
42-079-33138177Shut-in
42-079-33139161Shut-in
42-079-33140184Shut-in
42-079-33141178Shut-in
42-079-33142165Shut-in
42-079-33143170Shut-in
42-079-33144162Shut-in
42-079-33145168Active
42-079-33146167Shut-in
42-079-33147171Active
42-079-33148175Shut-in
42-079-33149176Active
42-079-33150179Shut-in
42-079-33151182Active
42-079-33152180Shut-in
42-079-33153181Shut-in
42-079-33154183Shut-in
42-079-33155173Shut-in
42-079-33164186Shut-in
42-079-33165188Shut-in
42-079-33166187Active
42-079-33167189Shut-in
42-079-33169192Shut-in
42-079-33171785Active
42-079-331842RActive
42-079-331858RWShut-in
42-079-3318618RShut-in
42-079-3318727RWShut-in
42-079-3318832RShut-in
42-079-331893RActive
42-079-80995104Active
42-079-81021137Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 8A, lease 60076.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Oasis Transp & Marketing Corp. and Sentinel Transportation, LLC gather it.

    Oasis Transp & Marketing Corp. gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Dec 11, 2025 · Sentinel Transportation, LLC gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Dec 11, 2025

Companies that used to be listed: Occidental Permian Ltd. (gathers it, until Dec 11, 2025); Occidental Permian Ltd. (buys it, until Dec 11, 2025); Phillips 66 Company (gathers it, until Dec 11, 2025).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

5,333.64 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
244135 not plugged
Horizontal
3
First completion
Jul 17, 1951
Latest permit
Jan 21, 2009

244 wells are listed on this lease

Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Wells and acres on the permits for Dean Unit "B"
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-079-331893R5,333.64
42-079-3318727R5,333.64
42-079-3318727RW5,333.64
42-079-3318832R5,333.64
42-079-331842R5,333.64
42-079-331842RW5,333.64
42-079-331858R5,333.64
42-079-331858RW5,333.64
42-079-3318618R5,333.64
42-079-331641865,333.64
42-079-331651885,333.64
42-079-331661875,333.64

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says DEAN UNIT "B" sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for DEAN UNIT "B"
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026No report––$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026No report––$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Vision Oil00$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Vision Oil00$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Vision Oil00$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Vision Oil3690$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Vision Oil527333$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Vision Oil495641$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Vision Oil00$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Vision Oil00$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Vision Oil00$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Vision Oil330$68.17$3.02
May 2025Vision Oil28330$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Vision Oil427164$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Vision Oil2020$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Vision Oil00$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Vision Oil00$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Vision Oil00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Vision Oil00$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Vision Oil133341$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Vision Oil375162$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024DP Permian445512$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024DP Permian1120$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024DP Permian187344$79.77$2.54
May 2024DP Permian495686$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024DP Permian3360$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024DP Permian426510$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024DP Permian428517$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024DP Permian563513$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023DP Permian641680$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023DP Permian614692$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023DP Permian568524$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023DP Permian593520$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023DP Permian776692$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for DEAN UNIT "B". We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Vision Oil and Gas LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Vision Oil and Gas LLC in Cochran County

All Vision Oil and Gas LLC leases →

Slaughter field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

New drilling permits in Cochran County

We do not have coordinates for this lease, so these are the newest permits in its county.

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Mar 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 60076, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.