Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 7B · Lease 00982

Producing

DODSON, FREDDIE E.

Dodson, Freddie E. is an oil lease in Coleman County, Texas, operated by Bpa Oilfield Services in the Coleman County Regular field. The Railroad Commission shows 74 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 7 wells

74bbl oil, last 12 months−18% vs prior year
RRC lease
7B-00982

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Coleman CountyColemanTaylorRunnelsBrownCallahanEastlandColeman County
Coleman County · RRC district 7BOpen Coleman County →
Oil in Jun 2026
5 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
7
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 months

69 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 84 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for DODSON, FREDDIE E., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 months. 69 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 84 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 69 bblbbl per month010203040Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for DODSON, FREDDIE E., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 18% over the last 12 months. 69 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 84 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month010203040Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 00982, district 7B. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

Bpa Oilfield Services has reported this lease for the whole period

No change of operator in the months we hold.

Operators of this lease over timeBpa Oilfield Services, Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Bpa Oilfield ServicesJan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026
Operators of this lease over timeBpa Oilfield Services, Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Bpa Oilfield ServicesJan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

7 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 00982 in district 7B. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on DODSON, FREDDIE E.
API numberWell no.Status
42-083-319921Active
42-083-339312BActive
42-083-339824Active
42-083-339863Active
42-083-341725Active
42-083-806492AActive
42-083-806524AActive

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 7B, lease 00982.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Bml, Inc. B gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Jun 1, 2024

Companies that used to be listed: Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LP (gathers it, until Jun 1, 2024).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

110 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
95 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Nov 4, 1954
Latest permit
Aug 2, 1984

9 wells are listed on this lease

Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Wells and acres on the permits for Dodson, Freddie E.
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-083-341725110
42-083-339863110
42-083-339824110
42-083-339312B110
42-083-319921110
42-083-806482–
42-083-806492A–
42-083-806513A–
42-083-806524A–

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says DODSON, FREDDIE E. sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for DODSON, FREDDIE E.
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Bpa Oilfield50$84.81$3.15
May 2026Bpa Oilfield50$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Bpa Oilfield50$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Bpa Oilfield50$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Bpa Oilfield50$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Bpa Oilfield120$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Bpa Oilfield1251$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Bpa Oilfield50$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Bpa Oilfield50$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Bpa Oilfield50$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Bpa Oilfield50$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Bpa Oilfield50$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Bpa Oilfield50$68.17$3.02
May 2025Bpa Oilfield50$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Bpa Oilfield50$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Bpa Oilfield515$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Bpa Oilfield50$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Bpa Oilfield50$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Bpa Oilfield50$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Bpa Oilfield50$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Bpa Oilfield100$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Bpa Oilfield1067$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Bpa Oilfield190$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Bpa Oilfield190$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Bpa Oilfield26164$79.77$2.54
May 2024Bpa Oilfield260$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Bpa Oilfield260$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Bpa Oilfield50$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Bpa Oilfield50$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Bpa Oilfield50$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Bpa Oilfield50$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Bpa Oilfield300$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Bpa Oilfield300$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Bpa Oilfield50$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Bpa Oilfield50$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for DODSON, FREDDIE E.. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Bpa Oilfield Services.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Bpa Oilfield Services in Coleman County

All Bpa Oilfield Services leases →

Coleman County Regular field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

New drilling permits in Coleman County

We do not have coordinates for this lease, so these are the newest permits in its county.

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 00982, district 7B, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.