Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 7C · Lease 18938

Producing

EVANS

Evans is an oil lease in Runnels County, Texas, operated by Pony Express Corporate Trust in the Motley, North (Goen Lime) field. The Railroad Commission shows 261 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 2 wells

261bbl oil, last 12 months−68% vs prior year
RRC lease
7C-18938

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Runnels CountyRunnelsTaylorNolanCallahanColemanCokeRunnels County
Runnels County · RRC district 7COpen Runnels County →
Oil in Jun 2026
17 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
2
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 68% over the last 12 months

185 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 574 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 68% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for EVANS, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 68% over the last 12 months. 185 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 574 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 185 bblbbl per month0100200300400500Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 68% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for EVANS, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 68% over the last 12 months. 185 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 574 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400500Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 18938, district 7C. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed 2 times, most recently in Nov 2024

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeWindow Operating Co., the, Jan 2020 to Feb 2022; Beasley Well Service Inc., Mar 2022 to Oct 2024; Pony Express Corporate Trust, Nov 2024 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Mar 2022Changed Nov 2024Window Operating Co., theJan 2020 to Feb 2022Beasley Well Service Inc.Mar 2022 to Oct 2024Pony Express Corporate TrustNov 2024 to now
Operators of this lease over timeWindow Operating Co., the, Jan 2020 to Feb 2022; Beasley Well Service Inc., Mar 2022 to Oct 2024; Pony Express Corporate Trust, Nov 2024 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Mar 2022Changed Nov 2024Window Operating Co., theJan 2020 to Feb 2022Beasley Well Service Inc.Mar 2022 to Oct 2024Pony Express Corporate TrustNov 2024 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

2 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 18938 in district 7C. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on EVANS
API numberWell no.Status
42-399-354591SActive
42-399-356283LKActive

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 7C, lease 18938.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Bml, Inc. B gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Nov 1, 2024

Companies that used to be listed: Bml, Inc. B (gathers it, until Nov 1, 2024); Transoil Marketing, LLC (gathers it, until Nov 1, 2024); Bml, Inc. B (gathers it, until Mar 1, 2022).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

688.50 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
22 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Apr 16, 2015
Latest permit
Nov 18, 2024
Wells and acres on the permits for Evans
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-399-356283LK688.50
42-399-354591S688.50

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says EVANS sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for EVANS
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Pony Express170$84.81$3.15
May 2026Pony Express130$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Pony Express100$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Pony Express80$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Pony Express50$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Pony Express00$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Pony Express30$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Pony Express5163$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Pony Express1240$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Pony Express00$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Pony Express00$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Pony Express76172$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Pony Express00$68.17$3.02
May 2025Pony Express130$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Pony Express445348$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Pony Express20$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Pony Express50$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Pony Express30$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Pony Express00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Pony Express40$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Beasley Well30$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Beasley Well30$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Beasley Well200$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Beasley Well200$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Beasley Well280$79.77$2.54
May 2024Beasley Well50178$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Beasley Well1100$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Beasley Well100$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Beasley Well00$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Beasley Well200$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Beasley Well59179$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Beasley Well500$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Beasley Well500$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Beasley Well200$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Beasley Well105165$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for EVANS. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Pony Express Corporate Trust.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Pony Express Corporate Trust in Runnels County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Motley, North (Goen Lime) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

  • MOCHA UNIT

    0 bbl last 12 months · 0.6 km away

  • ARDOIN

    1,351 bbl last 12 months · 2.2 km away

  • MCCAUGHAN

    239 bbl last 12 months · 2.4 km away

  • DAPHNE UNIT

    0 bbl last 12 months · 2.4 km away

  • SCHAEFER

    0 bbl last 12 months · 3.4 km away

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 18938, district 7C, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.