Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 09 · Lease 30283

Producing

EWING

Ewing is an oil lease in Clay County, Texas, operated by LC Operating, LLC in the Underwood-Ray (Conglomerate) field. The Railroad Commission shows 197 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 3 wells

197bbl oil, last 12 months+191% vs prior year
RRC lease
09-30283

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Clay CountyClayWichitaMontagueArcherClay County
Clay County · RRC district 09Open Clay County →
Oil in Jun 2026
12 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
3
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output rose 191% over the last 12 months

157 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 54 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 191% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for EWING, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 191% over the last 12 months. 157 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 54 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 157 bblbbl per month010203040Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 191% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for EWING, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 191% over the last 12 months. 157 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 54 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month010203040Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 30283, district 09. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Nov 2024

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeHW Operating, LLC, Jan 2020 to Oct 2024; LC Operating, LLC, Nov 2024 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Nov 2024HW Operating, LLCJan 2020 to Oct 2024LC Operating, LLCNov 2024 to now
Operators of this lease over timeHW Operating, LLC, Jan 2020 to Oct 2024; LC Operating, LLC, Nov 2024 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Nov 2024HW Operating, LLCJan 2020 to Oct 2024LC Operating, LLCNov 2024 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

3 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 30283 in district 09. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on EWING
API numberWell no.Status
42-077-348802Active
42-077-348913Active
42-337-335911Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 09, lease 30283.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Oklahoma Petroleum Allies, LLC gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Jul 1, 2025

Companies that used to be listed: Targa Midstream Services LLC (gathers it, until Jul 1, 2025); Targa Midstream Services LLC (buys it, until Jul 1, 2025); Ptt Premier Trading and Tran LLC (gathers it, until Jul 1, 2025); Gulfmark Energy, Inc. (gathers it, until Nov 1, 2024).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

324 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
33 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Mar 11, 2004
Latest permit
Nov 17, 2004

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 304 and 324 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

Wells and acres on the permits for Ewing
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-077-348913324
42-077-348802304
42-337-335911324

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says EWING sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for EWING
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026LC Operating,120$84.81$3.15
May 2026LC Operating,120$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026LC Operating,120$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026LC Operating,120$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026LC Operating,120$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026LC Operating,100$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025LC Operating,150$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025LC Operating,1817$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025LC Operating,2053$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025LC Operating,170$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025LC Operating,170$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025LC Operating,4053$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025LC Operating,140$68.17$3.02
May 2025LC Operating,00$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025LC Operating,00$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025LC Operating,00$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025LC Operating,00$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025LC Operating,00$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024LC Operating,00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024LC Operating,0138$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024HW Operating,00$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024HW Operating,00$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024HW Operating,00$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024HW Operating,00$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024HW Operating,00$79.77$2.54
May 2024HW Operating,00$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024HW Operating,00$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024HW Operating,00$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024HW Operating,00$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024HW Operating,00$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023HW Operating,00$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023HW Operating,00$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023HW Operating,00$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023HW Operating,00$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023HW Operating,00$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for EWING. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask LC Operating, LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

LC Operating, LLC in Clay County

All LC Operating, LLC leases →

Underwood-Ray (Conglomerate) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

  • GAMBLIN

    35 mcf last 12 months · 1.5 km away

  • COGDELL UNIT A

    0 bbl last 12 months · 1.9 km away

  • RONALD

    23,575 mcf last 12 months · 3.1 km away

  • RONALD

    25,629 mcf last 12 months · 3.1 km away

  • RONALD

    19,815 mcf last 12 months · 3.1 km away

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 30283, district 09, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.