Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 15896

Producing

HOLLADAY

Holladay is an oil lease in Scurry County, Texas, operated by Onaroll Operating LLC in the Sharon Ridge (1700) field. The Railroad Commission shows 1,659 bbl of oil in the 12 months through May 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 9 wells

1,659bbl oil, last 12 months−17% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-15896

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Scurry CountyScurryFisherGarzaStonewallKentBordenScurry County
Scurry County · RRC district 8AOpen Scurry County →
Oil in May 2026
137 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
9
Data through
May 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 months

1,364 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,641 bbl in the 12 months before. 2 months were not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for HOLLADAY, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 months. 1,364 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,641 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,364 bblbbl per month050100150200250Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for HOLLADAY, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 17% over the last 12 months. 1,364 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,641 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200250Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 15896, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Jun 2021

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeQuien Sabe Operating, LLC, Jan 2020 to May 2021; Onaroll Operating LLC, Jun 2021 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jun 2021Quien Sabe Operating, LLCJan 2020 to May 2021Onaroll Operating LLCJun 2021 to now
Operators of this lease over timeQuien Sabe Operating, LLC, Jan 2020 to May 2021; Onaroll Operating LLC, Jun 2021 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jun 2021Quien Sabe Operating, LLCJan 2020 to May 2021Onaroll Operating LLCJun 2021 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

9 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 15896 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on HOLLADAY
API numberWell no.Status
42-415-030261Active
42-415-030272Active
42-415-030283Active
42-415-030294Active
42-415-030305Active
42-415-030316Active
42-415-030327Active
42-415-030338Active
42-415-030349DShut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 8A, lease 15896.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Ira Resources, Inc. and Transoil Marketing, LLC gather it.

    Ira Resources, Inc. gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Dec 1, 2025 · Transoil Marketing, LLC gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Dec 1, 2025

Companies that used to be listed: Transoil Marketing, LLC (gathers it, until Dec 1, 2025).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

What the drilling permits say

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
108 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Apr 5, 1961
Latest permit
–

10 wells are listed on this lease

Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Wells and acres on the permits for Holladay
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-415-030261–
42-415-030272–
42-415-030283–
42-415-030294–
42-415-030305–
42-415-030316–
42-415-030327–
42-415-030338–
42-415-030349–
42-415-030349D–

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says HOLLADAY sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for HOLLADAY
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026Onaroll Operating1370$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Onaroll Operating130139$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Onaroll Operating138121$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Onaroll Operating53191$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Onaroll Operating21681$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Onaroll Operating140156$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Onaroll Operating134151$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Onaroll Operating137111$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Onaroll Operating135119$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Onaroll Operating144155$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Onaroll Operating142145$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Onaroll Operating153173$68.17$3.02
May 2025Onaroll Operating11563$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Onaroll Operating131155$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Onaroll Operating151167$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Onaroll Operating115128$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Onaroll Operating126147$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Onaroll Operating14288$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Onaroll Operating134141$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Onaroll Operating137116$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Onaroll Operating136152$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Onaroll Operating159150$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Onaroll Operating104103$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Onaroll Operating149155$79.77$2.54
May 2024Onaroll Operating149169$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Onaroll Operating146166$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Onaroll Operating157166$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Onaroll Operating156166$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Onaroll Operating15385$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Onaroll Operating161172$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Onaroll Operating156319$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Onaroll Operating1340$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Onaroll Operating8265$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Onaroll Operating4779$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for HOLLADAY. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Onaroll Operating LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Onaroll Operating LLC in Scurry County

All Onaroll Operating LLC leases →

Sharon Ridge (1700) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

New drilling permits in Scurry County

We do not have coordinates for this lease, so these are the newest permits in its county.

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month May 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 15896, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.