Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 09 · Lease 26280

Shut in

JACKSON

Jackson is an oil lease in Wilbarger County, Texas, operated by OS&S Operating Inc. in the Wilbarger County Regular field.

Oil lease dossier · 10 wells

0bbl oil, last 12 months
RRC lease
09-26280

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Wilbarger CountyWilbargerFoardWichitaHardemanWilbarger County
Wilbarger County · RRC district 09Open Wilbarger County →
Oil in Jun 2026
0 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
10
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

No oil produced in the last 12 months

The last month with output was Apr 2024, at 13 bbl. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for JACKSON, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Apr 2024, at 13 bbl.Last 12 months: 0 bblbbl per month01020304050Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for JACKSON, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Apr 2024, at 13 bbl.Last 12 monthsbbl per month01020304050Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 26280, district 09. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

OS&S Operating Inc. has reported this lease for the whole period

No change of operator in the months we hold.

Operators of this lease over timeOS&S Operating Inc., Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026OS&S Operating Inc.Jan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026
Operators of this lease over timeOS&S Operating Inc., Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026OS&S Operating Inc.Jan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

10 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 26280 in district 09. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on JACKSON
API numberWell no.Status
42-487-3119412Active
42-487-313953Shut-in
42-487-320191Shut-in
42-487-320212Shut-in
42-487-321851LBShut-in
42-487-321946Shut-in
42-487-322251JShut-in
42-487-322262JShut-in
42-487-322371 AShut-in
42-487-835937Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 09, lease 26280.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Gulfmark Energy, Inc. gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Oct 1, 2018

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

285 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
1110 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Jan 13, 1980
Latest permit
Jul 27, 1993

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 2.06 and 316 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

11 wells are listed on this lease

Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Wells and acres on the permits for Jackson
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-487-321946285
42-487-322371 A2.06
42-487-322262J285
42-487-322251J285
42-487-321851L60
42-487-321851LB60
42-487-320212142
42-487-320191142
42-487-313953316
42-487-3119412316
42-487-835937–

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says JACKSON sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for JACKSON
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026OS&S Operating00$84.81$3.15
May 2026OS&S Operating00$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026OS&S Operating00$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026OS&S Operating00$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026OS&S Operating00$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026OS&S Operating00$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025OS&S Operating00$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025OS&S Operating00$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025OS&S Operating00$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025OS&S Operating00$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025OS&S Operating00$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025OS&S Operating00$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025OS&S Operating00$68.17$3.02
May 2025OS&S Operating00$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025OS&S Operating00$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025OS&S Operating00$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025OS&S Operating00$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025OS&S Operating00$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024OS&S Operating00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024OS&S Operating00$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024OS&S Operating00$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024OS&S Operating00$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024OS&S Operating00$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024OS&S Operating00$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024OS&S Operating00$79.77$2.54
May 2024OS&S Operating00$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024OS&S Operating130$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024OS&S Operating140$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024OS&S Operating150$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024OS&S Operating60$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023OS&S Operating120$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023OS&S Operating140$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023OS&S Operating170$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023OS&S Operating47159$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023OS&S Operating260$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for JACKSON. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask OS&S Operating Inc.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

OS&S Operating Inc. in Wilbarger County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Wilbarger County Regular field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

  • ANDREWS

    0 bbl last 12 months · 0.3 km away

  • ANDREWS

    0 bbl last 12 months · 0.3 km away

  • STEPHENS

    1,284 bbl last 12 months · 0.8 km away

  • CASTLEBURY

    40 bbl last 12 months · 0.9 km away

  • WALKER SMITH

    434 bbl last 12 months · 0.9 km away

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 26280, district 09, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.