Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 64823

Producing

JOANN

Joann is an oil lease in Borden County, Texas, operated by Strawn Energy Services, LLC in the Garner (Clear Fork) field. The Railroad Commission shows 804 bbl of oil in the 12 months through May 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 1 well

804bbl oil, last 12 months+50% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-64823

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Borden CountyBordenLynnGarzaKentScurryDawsonBorden County
Borden County · RRC district 8AOpen Borden County →
Oil in May 2026
32 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
1
Data through
May 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output rose 50% over the last 12 months

728 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 484 bbl in the 12 months before. 2 months were not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 50% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for JOANN, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 50% over the last 12 months. 728 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 484 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 728 bblbbl per month050100150200Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 50% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for JOANN, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 50% over the last 12 months. 728 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 484 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 64823, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Jan 2021

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeJames Farmer Oil & Gas, LLC, Jan 2020 to Dec 2020; Strawn Energy Services, LLC, Jan 2021 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jan 2021James Farmer Oil & Gas, LLCJan 2020 to Dec 2020Strawn Energy Services, LLCJan 2021 to now
Operators of this lease over timeJames Farmer Oil & Gas, LLC, Jan 2020 to Dec 2020; Strawn Energy Services, LLC, Jan 2021 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jan 2021James Farmer Oil & Gas, LLCJan 2020 to Dec 2020Strawn Energy Services, LLCJan 2021 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

1 well on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 64823 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on JOANN
API numberWell no.Status
42-033-309951Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 8A, lease 64823.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Energy Transfer Marketing & Term gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Dec 1, 2022

Companies that used to be listed: Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LP (gathers it, until Dec 1, 2022); Pilot Travel Centers LLC (gathers it, until Jan 1, 2021); Mission Petroleum Carriers, Inc. (gathers it, until Sep 1, 2019); Enterprise Crude Oil LLC (gathers it, until Jan 18, 2019).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

173 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
11 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
May 2, 1984
Latest permit
Dec 28, 1983
Wells and acres on the permits for Joann
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-033-309951173

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says JOANN sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for JOANN
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026Strawn Energy320$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Strawn Energy00$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Strawn Energy43170$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Strawn Energy1000$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Strawn Energy600$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Strawn Energy102170$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Strawn Energy134181$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Strawn Energy44175$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Strawn Energy660$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Strawn Energy1470$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Strawn Energy420$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Strawn Energy34166$68.17$3.02
May 2025Strawn Energy430$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Strawn Energy420$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Strawn Energy46156$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Strawn Energy370$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Strawn Energy450$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Strawn Energy450$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Strawn Energy38172$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Strawn Energy550$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Strawn Energy150$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Strawn Energy420$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Strawn Energy48170$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Strawn Energy420$79.77$2.54
May 2024Strawn Energy480$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Strawn Energy490$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Strawn Energy53180$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Strawn Energy570$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Strawn Energy160$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Strawn Energy470$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Strawn Energy51169$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Strawn Energy400$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Strawn Energy480$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Strawn Energy430$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for JOANN. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Strawn Energy Services, LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Strawn Energy Services, LLC in Borden County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Garner (Clear Fork) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month May 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 64823, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.