Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 7C · Lease 08009

Producing

JOHNSON

Johnson is an oil lease in Tom Green County, Texas, operated by Durango Resources Corp. in the Christoval, N. (Swastika) field. The Railroad Commission shows 1,007 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 9 wells

1,007bbl oil, last 12 months−66% vs prior year
RRC lease
7C-08009

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Tom Green CountyTom GreenIrionRunnelsSterlingConchoCokeTom Green County
Tom Green County · RRC district 7COpen Tom Green County →
Oil in Jun 2026
46 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
9
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 66% over the last 12 months

850 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,504 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 66% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for JOHNSON, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 66% over the last 12 months. 850 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,504 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 850 bblbbl per month0100200300400500Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 66% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for JOHNSON, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 66% over the last 12 months. 850 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,504 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400500Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 08009, district 7C. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

Durango Resources Corp. has reported this lease for the whole period

No change of operator in the months we hold.

Operators of this lease over timeDurango Resources Corp., Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Durango Resources Corp.Jan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026
Operators of this lease over timeDurango Resources Corp., Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Durango Resources Corp.Jan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

9 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 08009 in district 7C. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on JOHNSON
API numberWell no.Status
42-451-012593Active
42-451-304201Active
42-451-305154Active
42-451-305395Active
42-451-305476Active
42-451-305918WActive
42-451-306279Active
42-451-3063511Active
42-451-3239112Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 7C, lease 08009.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Echo Canyon Energy Prd Sply, LLC gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Dec 1, 2020

Companies that used to be listed: Shell Trading (Us) Company (gathers it, until Dec 1, 2020).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

199 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
103 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Sep 7, 1979
Latest permit
Dec 11, 1997

The wells on this lease state different acreage

The permits state between 199 and 857 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

10 wells are listed on this lease

Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Wells and acres on the permits for Johnson
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-451-3239112199
42-451-012593857
42-451-305395857
42-451-3063511857
42-451-306279857
42-451-305918857
42-451-305918W857
42-451-305476857
42-451-304201857
42-451-305154857

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says JOHNSON sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for JOHNSON
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Durango Resources460$84.81$3.15
May 2026Durango Resources260$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Durango Resources550$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Durango Resources58147$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Durango Resources300$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Durango Resources670$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Durango Resources67161$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Durango Resources930$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Durango Resources122162$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Durango Resources134157$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Durango Resources152159$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Durango Resources157163$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Durango Resources181162$68.17$3.02
May 2025Durango Resources194161$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Durango Resources221319$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Durango Resources232158$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Durango Resources235160$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Durango Resources270329$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Durango Resources261325$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Durango Resources234161$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Durango Resources296480$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Durango Resources2150$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Durango Resources80$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Durango Resources297329$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Durango Resources276331$79.77$2.54
May 2024Durango Resources208162$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Durango Resources276314$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Durango Resources222161$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Durango Resources257321$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Durango Resources301328$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Durango Resources329313$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Durango Resources338315$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Durango Resources401350$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Durango Resources318334$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Durango Resources351341$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for JOHNSON. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Durango Resources Corp.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Durango Resources Corp. in Tom Green County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Christoval, N. (Swastika) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 08009, district 7C, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.