Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Shut in

JOHNSON, R. L.

Johnson, R. L. is an oil lease in Camp County, Texas, operated by HD Operating Co, LLC in the Pittsburg (Sub-Clarksville) field.

1 well

387bbl oil, last 12 months−73% vs prior year
RRC lease
06-13550

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Camp CountyCampFranklinUpshurBowieCassWoodMorrisHopkinsDeltaRed RiverHarrisonMarionTitusCamp County
Camp County
Oil in Feb 2026
13 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Operator

    Operator changed: HD Operating Co, LLC took over from 84 Energy LLC in Dec 2025.

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 7 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 73% over the last 12 months

5 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 73% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for JOHNSON, R. L., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 73% over the last 12 months. 150 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 556 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 150 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 73% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for JOHNSON, R. L., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 73% over the last 12 months. 150 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 556 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Who has run this lease

The operator changed 2 times, most recently in Dec 2025

Operators of this lease over timeBasa Resources, Inc., Jan 2020 to Mar 2024; 84 Energy LLC, Apr 2024 to Nov 2025; HD Operating Co, LLC, Dec 2025 to Feb 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Apr 2024Changed Dec 2025Basa Resources, Inc.Jan 2020 to Mar 202484 Energy LLCApr 2024 to Nov 2025HD Operating Co, LLCDec 2025 to now
Operators of this lease over timeBasa Resources, Inc., Jan 2020 to Mar 2024; 84 Energy LLC, Apr 2024 to Nov 2025; HD Operating Co, LLC, Dec 2025 to Feb 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Apr 2024Changed Dec 2025Basa Resources, Inc.Jan 2020 to Mar 202484 Energy LLCApr 2024 to Nov 2025HD Operating Co, LLCDec 2025 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

1 well on this lease

Wells on JOHNSON, R. L.
API numberWell no.Status
42-063-303392Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Eastex Crude Company, LLCOilGathers100Jan 1, 2023–
Eastex Crude CompanyOilGathers50Sep 1, 2010Jan 1, 2023
Statewide Crude Inc.OilGathers50Sep 1, 2010Jan 1, 2023

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

43.59 acres on the newest permit

  • Good to know

    A pooling certificate (P-12) was filed

    Your tract may share its production with neighbors in a pooled unit. The unit acres the operator uses to divide production can differ from the acreage on one permit.

  • Good to know

    The wells on this lease state different acreage

    The permits state between 43.59 and 106.04 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

  • Worth asking

    A Rule 37 case is listed

    The RRC permit records list a Rule 37 case. This does not establish your royalty share. Ask for the permit and unit plat for your well.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for Johnson, R. L.
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-063-30339243.59
42-063-302961106.04

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for JOHNSON, R. L.
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026No report––$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026No report––$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026No report––$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026HD Operating130$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026HD Operating100$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025HD Operating25130$57.97$4.26
Nov 202584 Energy00$60.06$3.79
Oct 202584 Energy100$60.89$3.19
Sep 202584 Energy450$63.96$2.97
Aug 202584 Energy470$64.86$2.91
Jul 202584 Energy5044$68.39$3.20
Jun 202584 Energy4043$68.17$3.02
May 202584 Energy5643$62.17$3.12
Apr 202584 Energy3944$63.54$3.42
Mar 202584 Energy5271$68.24$4.12
Feb 202584 Energy4343$71.53$4.19
Jan 202584 Energy3643$75.74$4.13
Dec 202484 Energy4429$70.12$3.01
Nov 202484 Energy4286$69.95$2.12
Oct 202484 Energy5044$71.99$2.20
Sep 202484 Energy5041$70.24$2.28
Aug 202484 Energy5434$76.68$1.99
Jul 202484 Energy8493$81.80$2.07
Jun 202484 Energy10797$79.77$2.54
May 202484 Energy8794$80.02$2.12
Apr 202484 Energy8099$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Basa Resources,9197$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Basa Resources,570$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Basa Resources,273$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Basa Resources,0142$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Basa Resources,600$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Basa Resources,27196$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Basa Resources,00$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Basa Resources,00$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

HD Operating Co, LLC in Camp County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Pittsburg (Sub-Clarksville) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

New drilling permits in Camp County

Newest in the county: this lease has no coordinates.