Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Shut in

JONES "490"

Jones "490" is an oil lease in Gaines County, Texas, operated by Butler, Kevin O. & Assoc., Inc. in the Russell (Clearfork Consolidated field.

1 well

1,654bbl oil, last 12 months−23% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-68927

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Gaines CountyGainesYoakumDawsonTerryGaines County
Gaines County
Oil in Apr 2026
176 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Production by month

Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 months

3 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for JONES "490", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 months. 1,305 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,692 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,305 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for JONES "490", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 months. 1,305 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,692 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

1 well on this lease

Wells on JONES "490"
API numberWell no.Status
42-165-350791Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
4J Energy, LLCOilGathers100Jun 1, 2019–
Explore Logistics LLCOilGathers100Mar 1, 2019Jun 1, 2019
Permian Crude Transport, LPOilGathers100Mar 1, 2017Mar 1, 2019

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

80 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Jones "490"
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-165-35079180

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for JONES "490"
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report filed––$84.81$3.15
May 2026No report filed––$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026176175$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026153152$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026135185$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026139161$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025159166$57.97$4.26
Nov 20251090$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025218354$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025480$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025168168$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025144175$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025410$68.17$3.02
May 2025164163$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025150174$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025155156$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025137163$71.53$4.19
Jan 20251530$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024333333$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024195197$69.95$2.12
Oct 20241230$71.99$2.20
Sep 202400$70.24$2.28
Aug 202497164$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024120$81.80$2.07
Jun 202450$79.77$2.54
May 20245163$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024155170$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024162193$81.28$1.49
Feb 20241260$77.25$1.72
Jan 202400$74.15$3.18
Dec 202300$71.90$2.52
Nov 202382171$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023160177$85.64$2.98
Sep 20231540$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023168160$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Sep 28, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Butler, Kevin O. & Assoc., Inc. in Gaines County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Russell (Clearfork Consolidated field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km