Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

JONES ESTATE

Jones Estate is an oil lease in Gaines County, Texas, operated by Libertad Operating LLC in the Bale (Clearfork) field.

1 well

1,531bbl oil, last 12 months−26% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-67574

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Gaines CountyGainesYoakumDawsonTerryGaines County
Gaines County
Oil in Jun 2026
132 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Production by month

Oil output fell 26% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 26% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for JONES ESTATE, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 26% over the last 12 months. 1,375 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,870 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,375 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 26% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for JONES ESTATE, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 26% over the last 12 months. 1,375 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,870 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Who has run this lease

The operator changed once, most recently in Jan 2022

Operators of this lease over timeCholla Petroleum, Inc., Jan 2020 to Dec 2021; Libertad Operating LLC, Jan 2022 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jan 2022Cholla Petroleum, Inc.Jan 2020 to Dec 2021Libertad Operating LLCJan 2022 to now
Operators of this lease over timeCholla Petroleum, Inc., Jan 2020 to Dec 2021; Libertad Operating LLC, Jan 2022 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jan 2022Cholla Petroleum, Inc.Jan 2020 to Dec 2021Libertad Operating LLCJan 2022 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

1 well on this lease

Wells on JONES ESTATE
API numberWell no.Status
42-165-300994Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Oasis Transp & Marketing Corp.OilGathers100Jun 1, 2021–
Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LPOilGathers100Jan 1, 2016Jun 1, 2021

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

40 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Jones Estate
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-165-30099440

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for JONES ESTATE
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Libertad Operating132160$84.81$3.15
May 2026Libertad Operating166160$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Libertad Operating177174$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Libertad Operating126171$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Libertad Operating1250$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Libertad Operating135169$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Libertad Operating120$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Libertad Operating90$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Libertad Operating207179$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Libertad Operating166159$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Libertad Operating120170$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Libertad Operating156159$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Libertad Operating00$68.17$3.02
May 2025Libertad Operating193165$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Libertad Operating167153$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Libertad Operating52187$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Libertad Operating171160$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Libertad Operating185160$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Libertad Operating171161$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Libertad Operating184151$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Libertad Operating141348$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Libertad Operating1920$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Libertad Operating258169$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Libertad Operating140259$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Libertad Operating147159$79.77$2.54
May 2024Libertad Operating207186$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Libertad Operating197180$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Libertad Operating198163$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Libertad Operating13998$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Libertad Operating126306$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Libertad Operating12267$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Libertad Operating680$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Libertad Operating83159$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Libertad Operating1190$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Libertad Operating13164$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Libertad Operating LLC in Gaines County

All Libertad Operating LLC leases →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km