Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease · RRC district 10 · Lease 08234

Producing

MCGREEVY

McGreevy is an oil lease in Hansford County, Texas, operated by Cowrie Energy LLC in the Pan Petro (Cleveland) field. The Railroad Commission shows 225 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 1 well

225bbl oil, last 12 months+33% vs prior year
RRC lease
10-08234

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Hansford CountyHansfordShermanOchiltreeHansford County
Hansford County · RRC district 10Open Hansford County →
Oil in Jun 2026
12 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
1
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output rose 33% over the last 12 months

202 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 152 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output rose 33% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for MCGREEVY, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 33% over the last 12 months. 202 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 152 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 202 bblbbl per month010203040Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output rose 33% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for MCGREEVY, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output rose 33% over the last 12 months. 202 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 152 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month010203040Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 08234, district 10. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

Cowrie Energy LLC has reported this lease for the whole period

No change of operator in the months we hold.

Operators of this lease over timeCowrie Energy LLC, Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Cowrie Energy LLCJan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026
Operators of this lease over timeCowrie Energy LLC, Jan 2020 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Cowrie Energy LLCJan 2020 to nowthrough Jul 2026

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

1 well on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 08234 in district 10. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on MCGREEVY
API numberWell no.Status
42-195-310812Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 10, lease 08234.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Plains Marketing, L.p. gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since May 1, 2011

  • Gas from oil wells

    Dcp Operating Company, LP buys and gathers it.

    Dcp Operating Company, LP buys it: 100% of it, on the list since Apr 1, 2017 · Dcp Operating Company, LP gathers it: 100% of it, on the list since Apr 1, 2017

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

640 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
11 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
May 10, 1990
Latest permit
Dec 15, 1989
Wells and acres on the permits for McGreevy
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-195-310812640

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says MCGREEVY sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for MCGREEVY
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Cowrie Energy120$84.81$3.15
May 2026Cowrie Energy180$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Cowrie Energy210$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Cowrie Energy190$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Cowrie Energy200$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Cowrie Energy170$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Cowrie Energy220$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Cowrie Energy160$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Cowrie Energy220$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Cowrie Energy170$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Cowrie Energy18180$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Cowrie Energy230$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Cowrie Energy220$68.17$3.02
May 2025Cowrie Energy00$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Cowrie Energy230$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Cowrie Energy150$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Cowrie Energy100$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Cowrie Energy120$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Cowrie Energy100$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Cowrie Energy100$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Cowrie Energy80$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Cowrie Energy100$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Cowrie Energy90$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Cowrie Energy10181$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Cowrie Energy00$79.77$2.54
May 2024Cowrie Energy00$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Cowrie Energy100$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Cowrie Energy260$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Cowrie Energy60$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Cowrie Energy70$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Cowrie Energy220$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Cowrie Energy60$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Cowrie Energy70$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Cowrie Energy80$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Cowrie Energy1178$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for MCGREEVY. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Cowrie Energy LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Cowrie Energy LLC in Hansford County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Pan Petro (Cleveland) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

  • BLODGETT

    1,500 bbl last 12 months · 0.8 km away

  • BALL

    328 bbl last 12 months · 1.3 km away

  • FOSTER, C. D.

    0 mcf last 12 months · 1.4 km away

  • HUFF

    0 mcf last 12 months · 1.7 km away

  • HUFF

    0 bbl last 12 months · 2 km away

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 08234, district 10, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.

FAQ

Questions about MCGREEVY

Who operates the MCGREEVY lease?

The Railroad Commission lists Cowrie Energy LLC (operator number 183056) as the operator of this lease in Hansford County, Texas. The operator history on this page shows earlier operators and when the record changed.

How much has the MCGREEVY lease produced?

The lease reported 225 bbl of oil in the last 12 months through Jun 2026. Monthly figures for 35 months are in the ledger on this page, taken from the Railroad Commission's production data.

Does this page show who owns the royalty?

No. Railroad Commission records show who operates a lease and what it reported, not who owns the minerals or receives royalty. Your division order and royalty stub name the lease and your decimal interest.

How do I check my royalty stub against this lease?

Multiply the lease's volume for a month by your decimal interest and compare it with the barrels and mcf on your stub for the same month. The two are seldom identical, since sales and reporting months can differ, but a large gap is worth a question to the operator.

Check my statement