Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 63684

Producing

NAPPER

Napper is an oil lease in Dawson County, Texas, operated by Libertad Operating LLC in the Welch, Se. (Spraberry) field. The Railroad Commission shows 2,480 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jun 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 3 wells

2,480bbl oil, last 12 months−1% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-63684

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Dawson CountyDawsonGainesLynnGarzaAndrewsTerryBordenDawson County
Dawson County · RRC district 8AOpen Dawson County →
Oil in Jun 2026
200 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
3
Data through
Jun 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output held steady over the last 12 months

2,344 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,369 bbl in the 12 months before. Jul 2026 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output held steady over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for NAPPER, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output held steady over the last 12 months. 2,344 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,369 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 2,344 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output held steady over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for NAPPER, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output held steady over the last 12 months. 2,344 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 2,369 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 63684, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Aug 2025

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeBta Oil Producers, LLC, Jan 2020 to Jul 2025; Libertad Operating LLC, Aug 2025 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2025Bta Oil Producers, LLCJan 2020 to Jul 2025Libertad Operating LLCAug 2025 to now
Operators of this lease over timeBta Oil Producers, LLC, Jan 2020 to Jul 2025; Libertad Operating LLC, Aug 2025 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Aug 2025Bta Oil Producers, LLCJan 2020 to Jul 2025Libertad Operating LLCAug 2025 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

3 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 63684 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on NAPPER
API numberWell no.Status
42-115-314111Active
42-115-319734Active
42-115-3218918Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 8A, lease 63684.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Plains Marketing, L.p. gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Oct 1, 2007

Companies that used to be listed: Dcp Operating Company, LP (gathers it, until Aug 1, 2025); Dcp Operating Company, LP (buys it, until Aug 1, 2025).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

320 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
41 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Dec 14, 1981
Latest permit
Mar 17, 1988
Wells and acres on the permits for Napper
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-115-316592320
42-115-3218918320
42-115-319734320
42-115-314111320

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says NAPPER sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for NAPPER
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Libertad Operating200178$84.81$3.15
May 2026Libertad Operating211176$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Libertad Operating220351$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Libertad Operating249175$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Libertad Operating279350$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Libertad Operating202176$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Libertad Operating254177$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Libertad Operating302352$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Libertad Operating860$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Libertad Operating128178$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Libertad Operating213364$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Bta Oil136176$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Bta Oil272180$68.17$3.02
May 2025Bta Oil282349$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Bta Oil242176$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Bta Oil150176$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Bta Oil267180$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Bta Oil282530$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Bta Oil364175$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Bta Oil780$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Bta Oil80$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Bta Oil141176$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Bta Oil147178$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Bta Oil127178$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Bta Oil980$79.77$2.54
May 2024Bta Oil120178$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Bta Oil118174$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Bta Oil1020$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Bta Oil102175$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Bta Oil1030$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Bta Oil127175$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Bta Oil109174$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Bta Oil920$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Bta Oil111177$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Bta Oil1070$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for NAPPER. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Libertad Operating LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Libertad Operating LLC in Dawson County

All Libertad Operating LLC leases →

Welch, Se. (Spraberry) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

New drilling permits in Dawson County

We do not have coordinates for this lease, so these are the newest permits in its county.

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jun 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 63684, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.