Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

PENA CREEK UNIT

Pena Creek Unit is an oil lease in Dimmit County, Texas, operated by Atlas Operating LLC in the Pena Creek (San Miguel 3rd) field.

157 wells

8,086bbl oil, last 12 months−48% vs prior year
RRC lease
01-06557

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Dimmit CountyDimmitLa SalleZavalaFrioMaverickDimmit County
Dimmit County
Oil in Jun 2026
60 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Operator

    Operator changed: Atlas Operating LLC took over from Flint Oak Energy, LLC in Dec 2025.

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 3 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 48% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 48% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PENA CREEK UNIT, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 48% over the last 12 months. 6,987 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 13,483 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 6,987 bblbbl per month05001,0001,5002,000Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 48% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PENA CREEK UNIT, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 48% over the last 12 months. 6,987 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 13,483 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month05001,0001,5002,000Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Who has run this lease

The operator changed once, most recently in Dec 2025

Operators of this lease over timeFlint Oak Energy, LLC, Jan 2020 to Nov 2025; Atlas Operating LLC, Dec 2025 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Dec 2025Flint Oak Energy, LLCJan 2020 to Nov 2025Atlas Operating LLCDec 2025 to now
Operators of this lease over timeFlint Oak Energy, LLC, Jan 2020 to Nov 2025; Atlas Operating LLC, Dec 2025 to Jun 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Dec 2025Flint Oak Energy, LLCJan 2020 to Nov 2025Atlas Operating LLCDec 2025 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

157 wells on this lease

Wells on PENA CREEK UNIT
API numberWell no.Status
42-127-30452101Active
42-127-30473102WActive
42-127-304892Active
42-127-30504105Active
42-127-305833Active
42-127-306134WActive
42-127-306225Active
42-127-306416WActive
42-127-306437Active
42-127-306458Active
42-127-30647106Active
42-127-3065012Active
42-127-3065310Active
42-127-3065411WActive
42-127-306559Active
42-127-30666201Active
42-127-3066713Shut-in
42-127-3066914Active
42-127-30670107Active
42-127-30678108Active
42-127-30679202Active
42-127-3068015Active
42-127-30681109Active
42-127-3068316WActive
42-127-30684110Active
42-127-30685112WActive
42-127-3068617Active
42-127-30688111WShut-in
42-127-3069618Active
42-127-30698203Active
42-127-3070020Active
42-127-3070119Active
42-127-3070221WActive
42-127-3070822WActive
42-127-3071524Active
42-127-3071625Active
42-127-30723113Active
42-127-30729114Active
42-127-3073326WActive
42-127-30737116Active
42-127-3074227WActive
42-127-3075628Active
42-127-3075929Active
42-127-30768204WActive
42-127-3077032WActive
42-127-3077230WActive
42-127-3077433WActive
42-127-30790118Active
42-127-3079134Active
42-127-30792205Active
42-127-3079335Active
42-127-3080036Active
42-127-30801119Shut-in
42-127-3080437WActive
42-127-3081943WActive
42-127-3082042Active
42-127-3082141Active
42-127-3082240Active
42-127-3082339Active
42-127-3083445Active
42-127-3083546WActive
42-127-3083644WActive
42-127-3084947Active
42-127-3085048WActive
42-127-3087152Shut-in
42-127-3087251Active
42-127-30882206Active
42-127-30883207Active
42-127-3104653WActive
42-127-3158954Shut-in
42-127-3209055Active
42-127-3209656Active
42-127-3209757Shut-in
42-127-32273302Shut-in
42-127-32275305Active
42-127-32277301Shut-in
42-127-3248859Shut-in
42-127-3248958Active
42-127-32542120Active
42-127-32543208Active
42-127-3255560Active
42-127-32556121Active
42-127-32739122Shut-in
42-127-3274062Active
42-127-3274961Active
42-127-3275063Active
42-127-3280571Active
42-127-3280674Active
42-127-32807123Active
42-127-32808125Active
42-127-32809124Active
42-127-3281064Active
42-127-3281168Active
42-127-3281265Active
42-127-3281366Active
42-127-3281467Shut-in
42-127-32815210Active
42-127-3281672Active
42-127-32817209Active
42-127-32818126Active
42-127-3281970Active
42-127-3282069Active
42-127-3282173Active
42-127-3319176Active
42-127-3320175Shut-in
42-127-3320278Active
42-127-3320379Active
42-127-33204127Active
42-127-33205211Active
42-127-3320677Shut-in
42-127-3321180Active
42-127-3321281Active
42-127-3321882Shut-in
42-127-33224128Shut-in
42-127-3322584Active
42-127-3322783Shut-in
42-127-3322885Active
42-127-33238153Shut-in
42-127-3323986Shut-in
42-127-3324088Active
42-127-3324187Active
42-127-33242163Active
42-127-33243167Active
42-127-33244130Shut-in
42-127-33245131Active
42-127-33246170Shut-in
42-127-33250186Active
42-127-33274132Active
42-127-33276135Shut-in
42-127-3327996Active
42-127-33280159Shut-in
42-127-33283217Shut-in
42-127-33342230Shut-in
42-127-33345231Active
42-127-33351178Active
42-127-33354133Shut-in
42-127-33355134Active
42-127-3336291Active
42-127-33374136Shut-in
42-127-33375137Shut-in
42-127-33443141Active
42-127-3344499Active
42-127-33445140Active
42-127-33446139Active
42-127-33447100Active
42-127-3344894Active
42-127-3344992Active
42-127-3345097Active
42-127-33451138Active
42-127-3345298Active
42-127-33534197Active
42-127-33541232Active
42-127-33544196Active
42-127-33545173Active
42-127-8079749Active
42-127-80818115Active
42-127-80820117Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Plains Marketing, L.p.OilGathers100May 1, 2024–
Enterprise Products Operating LLCCasinghead gasBuys100May 1, 2022–
Enterprise Products Operating LLCCasinghead gasGathers100May 1, 2022–
Harvest Marketing & Trading, LLCOilGathers100Jul 1, 2023May 1, 2024
Shell Trading (Us) CompanyOilGathers100May 1, 2022Jul 1, 2023
Gulfmark Energy, Inc.OilGathers100Sep 1, 2004May 1, 2022

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

4,527.50 acres on the newest permit

  • Good to know

    A pooling certificate (P-12) was filed

    Your tract may share its production with neighbors in a pooled unit. The unit acres the operator uses to divide production can differ from the acreage on one permit.

  • Good to know

    The wells on this lease state different acreage

    The permits state between 680.5 and 4,528 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

  • Good to know

    181 wells are listed on this lease

    Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

  • Worth asking

    A Rule 37 case is listed

    The RRC permit records list a Rule 37 case. This does not establish your royalty share. Ask for the permit and unit plat for your well.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for Pena Creek Unit
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-127-335451734,527.50
42-127-335412324,527.50
42-127-335441964,527.50
42-127-335341974,527.50
42-127-334431414,527.50
42-127-33444994,527.50
42-127-334451404,527.50
42-127-334461394,527.50
42-127-334471004,527.50
42-127-33448944,527.50
42-127-33449924,527.50
42-127-33450974,527.50

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for PENA CREEK UNIT
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Atlas Operating600$84.81$3.15
May 2026Atlas Operating1550$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Atlas Operating442649$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Atlas Operating416481$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Atlas Operating601643$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Atlas Operating449504$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Atlas Operating923634$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Flint Oak9471,177$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Flint Oak1,001968$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Flint Oak1,019844$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Flint Oak974984$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Flint Oak1,0991,299$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Flint Oak927677$68.17$3.02
May 2025Flint Oak1,027840$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Flint Oak1,1711,378$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Flint Oak1,1491,157$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Flint Oak1,0991,191$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Flint Oak1,1771,140$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Flint Oak1,2491,361$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Flint Oak1,187840$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Flint Oak1,2331,360$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Flint Oak1,0751,190$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Flint Oak1,0901,000$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Flint Oak1,1141,342$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Flint Oak1,1641,148$79.77$2.54
May 2024Flint Oak1,037858$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Flint Oak1,2171,267$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Flint Oak1,2191,091$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Flint Oak1,1291,087$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Flint Oak1,3871,507$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Flint Oak781555$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Flint Oak837915$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Flint Oak1,2251,095$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Flint Oak1,1941,564$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Flint Oak1,3861,244$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Atlas Operating LLC in Dimmit County

All Atlas Operating LLC leases →

Pena Creek (San Miguel 3rd) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km