Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

PITTCOCK

Pittcock is an oil lease in Stonewall County, Texas, operated by Pop Operating Company in the Linsay Marie (Strawn) field.

2 wells

4,143bbl oil, last 12 months−37% vs prior year
RRC lease
7B-22594

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Stonewall CountyStonewallDickensKingKnoxKentHaskellStonewall County
Stonewall County
Oil in May 2026
396 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Operator

    Operator changed: Pop Operating Company took over from Walsh & Watts, Inc. in Oct 2025.

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 2 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 37% over the last 12 months

2 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 37% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PITTCOCK, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 37% over the last 12 months. 3,391 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 5,349 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 3,391 bblbbl per month0200400600800Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 37% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PITTCOCK, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 37% over the last 12 months. 3,391 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 5,349 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0200400600800Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Who has run this lease

The operator changed once, most recently in Oct 2025

Operators of this lease over timeWalsh & Watts, Inc., Jan 2020 to Sep 2025; Pop Operating Company, Oct 2025 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Oct 2025Walsh & Watts, Inc.Jan 2020 to Sep 2025Pop Operating CompanyOct 2025 to now
Operators of this lease over timeWalsh & Watts, Inc., Jan 2020 to Sep 2025; Pop Operating Company, Oct 2025 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Oct 2025Walsh & Watts, Inc.Jan 2020 to Sep 2025Pop Operating CompanyOct 2025 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

2 wells on this lease

Wells on PITTCOCK
API numberWell no.Status
42-433-320062Active
42-433-321193Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Energy Transfer Marketing & TermOilGathers100Dec 1, 2022–
Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LPOilGathers100Apr 1, 2019Dec 1, 2022
Plains Marketing, L.p.OilGathers100Jul 1, 2000Apr 1, 2019

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

80 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Pittcock
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-433-32119380
42-433-32006280

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for PITTCOCK
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026Pop Operating396351$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Pop Operating278290$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Pop Operating380339$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Pop Operating265355$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Pop Operating290169$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Pop Operating386520$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Pop Operating370356$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Pop Operating381352$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Walsh &257342$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Walsh &388348$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Walsh &416527$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Walsh &336347$68.17$3.02
May 2025Walsh &421345$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Walsh &439546$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Walsh &459356$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Walsh &434359$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Walsh &494530$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Walsh &451522$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Walsh &462355$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Walsh &491519$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Walsh &472515$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Walsh &474531$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Walsh &471343$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Walsh &480514$79.77$2.54
May 2024Walsh &506526$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Walsh &484523$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Walsh &522521$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Walsh &480525$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Walsh &1280$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Walsh &444526$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Walsh &496523$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Walsh &488363$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Walsh &439536$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Walsh &486351$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Pop Operating Company in Stonewall County

All Pop Operating Company leases →

Linsay Marie (Strawn) field

No other producing leases in this field are in our data yet.

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km