Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Shut in

PORTERFIELD, D. G.

Porterfield, D. G. is an oil lease in Jones County, Texas, operated by Patton, E. N. Oil Company, Inc. in the Jones County Regular field.

2 wells

277bbl oil, last 12 months−68% vs prior year
RRC lease
7B-29049

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Jones CountyJonesShackelfordFisherStonewallThrockmortonHaskellJones County
Jones County
Oil in Jun 2026
0 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 7 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 68% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 68% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PORTERFIELD, D. G., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 68% over the last 12 months. 229 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 725 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 229 bblbbl per month0255075100125Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 68% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PORTERFIELD, D. G., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 68% over the last 12 months. 229 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 725 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0255075100125Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

2 wells on this lease

Wells on PORTERFIELD, D. G.
API numberWell no.Status
42-253-345543Shut-in
42-253-345814Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Energy Trans Crude Marketing LLCOilGathers100Oct 1, 2024–
Sunoco Ptnrs. Mktg.&terminals LPOilGathers100Apr 1, 2002Oct 1, 2024

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

668.43 acres on the newest permit

  • Good to know

    The wells on this lease state different acreage

    The permits state between 668.4 and 668.43 acres. Use the acres from your own division order for the well you are paid on.

  • Worth asking

    A Rule 37 case is listed

    The RRC permit records list a Rule 37 case. This does not establish your royalty share. Ask for the permit and unit plat for your well.

Check your decimal on this lease
Permits for Porterfield, D. G.
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-253-345814668.43
42-253-345543668.40

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for PORTERFIELD, D. G.
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 202600$84.81$3.15
May 202600$102.13$2.94
Apr 202600$100.32$2.77
Mar 202600$91.38$3.04
Feb 202600$64.51$3.62
Jan 202600$60.04$7.72
Dec 202546179$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025650$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025270$60.89$3.19
Sep 202540176$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025510$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025480$68.39$3.20
Jun 202582169$68.17$3.02
May 2025150$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025510$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025550$68.24$4.12
Feb 202552183$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025570$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024600$70.12$3.01
Nov 202459200$69.95$2.12
Oct 20241110$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024101177$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024340$76.68$1.99
Jul 202400$81.80$2.07
Jun 202400$79.77$2.54
May 202400$80.02$2.12
Apr 202400$85.35$1.60
Mar 202400$81.28$1.49
Feb 202400$77.25$1.72
Jan 202400$74.15$3.18
Dec 202300$71.90$2.52
Nov 202300$77.69$2.71
Oct 202300$85.64$2.98
Sep 202300$89.43$2.64
Aug 202300$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Patton, E. N. Oil Company, Inc. in Jones County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Jones County Regular field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km