Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Shut in

PRESTON

Preston is an oil lease in Wichita County, Texas, operated by R2q Operating LLC in the K-M-A field.

1 well

54bbl oil, last 12 months−95% vs prior year
Field
K-M-A
RRC lease
09-33623

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Wichita CountyWichitaBaylorClayWilbargerArcherWichita County
Wichita County
Oil in Jun 2026
0 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 3 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 95% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 95% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PRESTON, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 95% over the last 12 months. 54 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,184 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 54 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 95% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PRESTON, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 95% over the last 12 months. 54 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,184 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

1 well on this lease

Wells on PRESTON
API numberWell no.Status
42-485-458909Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Sentinel Transportation, LLCOilGathers100Sep 1, 2023–
Gulfmark Energy, Inc.OilGathers100Oct 1, 2018Sep 1, 2023

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

285 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Preston
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-485-457423285
42-485-458909285

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for PRESTON
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 202600$84.81$3.15
May 202600$102.13$2.94
Apr 20265489$100.32$2.77
Mar 202600$91.38$3.04
Feb 202600$64.51$3.62
Jan 202600$60.04$7.72
Dec 202500$57.97$4.26
Nov 202500$60.06$3.79
Oct 202500$60.89$3.19
Sep 202500$63.96$2.97
Aug 202500$64.86$2.91
Jul 202500$68.39$3.20
Jun 202500$68.17$3.02
May 202500$62.17$3.12
Apr 202500$63.54$3.42
Mar 202500$68.24$4.12
Feb 202500$71.53$4.19
Jan 202530104$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024180170$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024188168$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024194167$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024264321$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024328344$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024153125$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024237237$79.77$2.54
May 2024222173$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024340$85.35$1.60
Mar 202400$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024015$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024103202$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023202206$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023235170$77.69$2.71
Oct 202311924$85.64$2.98
Sep 202315102$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023240$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km