Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 60559

Producing

PRICE, E.

Price, E. is an oil lease in Hockley County, Texas, operated by Halvey Energy, LLC in the Smyer, Ne. (Clear Fork) field. The Railroad Commission shows 34 bbl of oil in the 12 months through Jul 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 4 wells

34bbl oil, last 12 months
RRC lease
8A-60559

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Hockley CountyHockleyHaleCochranLambLubbockBaileyHockley County
Hockley County · RRC district 8AOpen Hockley County →
Oil in Jul 2026
34 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
4
Data through
Jul 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output over the last 12 months

34 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 0 bbl in the 12 months before. 3 months were not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PRICE, E., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output over the last 12 months. 34 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 0 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 34 bblbbl per month0255075100125Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PRICE, E., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output over the last 12 months. 34 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 0 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0255075100125Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 60559, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed 2 times, most recently in Feb 2025

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeRasmussen, Tom, Jan 2020 to Sep 2020; Bruce Ogletree LLC, May 2023 to Jan 2025; Halvey Energy, LLC, Feb 2025 to Jul 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed May 2023Changed Feb 2025Rasmussen, TomJan 2020 to Sep 2020Bruce Ogletree LLCMay 2023 to Jan 2025Halvey Energy, LLCFeb 2025 to now
Operators of this lease over timeRasmussen, Tom, Jan 2020 to Sep 2020; Bruce Ogletree LLC, May 2023 to Jan 2025; Halvey Energy, LLC, Feb 2025 to Jul 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed May 2023Changed Feb 2025Rasmussen, TomJan 2020 to Sep 2020Bruce Ogletree LLCMay 2023 to Jan 2025Halvey Energy, LLCFeb 2025 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

4 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 60559 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on PRICE, E.
API numberWell no.Status
42-219-300801Shut-in
42-219-308362Shut-in
42-219-309813WActive
42-219-310854Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 8A, lease 60559.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Dorado Oil Company gathers it.

    100% of it, on the list since Mar 1, 2023

Companies that used to be listed: Bml, Inc. B (gathers it, until Mar 1, 2023).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

What the drilling permits say

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
55 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Sep 21, 1969
Latest permit
–
Wells and acres on the permits for Price, E.
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-219-300801–
42-219-308362–
42-219-309813–
42-219-309813W–
42-219-310854–

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says PRICE, E. sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for PRICE, E.
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026Halvey Energy,340$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Halvey Energy,00$84.81$3.15
May 2026Halvey Energy,00$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Halvey Energy,00$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Halvey Energy,00$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026No report––$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026No report––$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Halvey Energy,00$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Halvey Energy,00$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025No report––$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Halvey Energy,00$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Halvey Energy,00$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Halvey Energy,00$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Halvey Energy,00$68.17$3.02
May 2025Halvey Energy,00$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Halvey Energy,00$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Halvey Energy,00$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Halvey Energy,00$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Bruce Ogletree00$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Bruce Ogletree00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Bruce Ogletree00$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Bruce Ogletree00$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Bruce Ogletree00$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Bruce Ogletree00$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Bruce Ogletree00$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Bruce Ogletree00$79.77$2.54
May 2024Bruce Ogletree00$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Bruce Ogletree00$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Bruce Ogletree00$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Bruce Ogletree00$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Bruce Ogletree00$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Bruce Ogletree00$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Bruce Ogletree00$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Bruce Ogletree00$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Bruce Ogletree00$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Bruce Ogletree12578$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for PRICE, E.. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Halvey Energy, LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Halvey Energy, LLC in Hockley County

All Halvey Energy, LLC leases →

Smyer, Ne. (Clear Fork) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jul 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 60559, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.