Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

PROTHO -A-

Protho -A- is an oil lease in Wichita County, Texas, operated by S&G Oil LLC in the Wichita County Regular field.

20 wells

1,401bbl oil, last 12 months−6% vs prior year
Operator
S&G Oil LLC
RRC lease
09-16568

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Wichita CountyWichitaBaylorClayWilbargerArcherWichita County
Wichita County
Oil in May 2026
65 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Production by month

Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 months

2 months were not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PROTHO -A-, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 months. 1,125 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,193 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 1,125 bblbbl per month050100150200Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for PROTHO -A-, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 6% over the last 12 months. 1,125 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,193 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month050100150200Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Who has run this lease

The operator changed once, most recently in Dec 2024

Operators of this lease over timeCase Oil, Jan 2020 to Nov 2024; S&G Oil LLC, Dec 2024 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Dec 2024Case OilJan 2020 to Nov 2024S&G Oil LLCDec 2024 to now
Operators of this lease over timeCase Oil, Jan 2020 to Nov 2024; S&G Oil LLC, Dec 2024 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Dec 2024Case OilJan 2020 to Nov 2024S&G Oil LLCDec 2024 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

20 wells on this lease

Wells on PROTHO -A-
API numberWell no.Status
42-485-303191Shut-in
42-485-303723Shut-in
42-485-304481 CShut-in
42-485-304921DActive
42-485-305554Shut-in
42-485-305635Shut-in
42-485-306056Shut-in
42-485-306357Shut-in
42-485-306458Shut-in
42-485-30663C 2Shut-in
42-485-307819Active
42-485-3078812Shut-in
42-485-3085914Shut-in
42-485-3086015Shut-in
42-485-3086116Active
42-485-3087518Active
42-485-3104921Shut-in
42-485-3175127Active
42-485-3175228Shut-in
42-485-3175329Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Sentinel Transportation, LLCOilGathers100Dec 1, 2024–
Ptt Premier Trading and Tran LLCOilGathers100Nov 1, 2023Dec 1, 2024
Gulfmark Energy, Inc.OilGathers100Oct 20, 2018Nov 1, 2023

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

What the drilling permits say

22 wells are listed on this lease

Permits for Protho -A-
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-485-303191–
42-485-303723–
42-485-304481 C–
42-485-304921D–
42-485-305554–
42-485-305635–
42-485-306056–
42-485-306357–
42-485-306458–
42-485-30663C 2–
42-485-307819–
42-485-3078310–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for PROTHO -A-
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026S&G Oil6562$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026S&G Oil6059$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026S&G Oil11282$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026S&G Oil110120$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026S&G Oil111111$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025S&G Oil149232$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025S&G Oil1380$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025S&G Oil152215$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025S&G Oil128100$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025S&G Oil100101$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025S&G Oil154155$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025S&G Oil122164$68.17$3.02
May 2025S&G Oil960$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025S&G Oil790$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025S&G Oil106106$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025S&G Oil7523$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025S&G Oil121133$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024S&G Oil128156$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Case Oil850$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Case Oil84181$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Case Oil890$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Case Oil54176$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Case Oil139175$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Case Oil1130$79.77$2.54
May 2024Case Oil199181$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Case Oil70$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Case Oil176173$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Case Oil76364$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Case Oil1530$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Case Oil142167$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Case Oil1350$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Case Oil480$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Case Oil73166$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Case Oil930$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Sep 28, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

S&G Oil LLC in Wichita County

All S&G Oil LLC leases →

Wichita County Regular field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km