Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

SLATOR, J. D.

Slator, J. D. is an oil lease in Ector County, Texas, operated by Richland Resources Corporation in the TXL (Tubb) field.

1 well

578bbl oil, last 12 months−12% vs prior year
RRC lease
08-14863

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Ector CountyEctorMartinMidlandAndrewsWinklerWardEctor County
Ector County
Oil in Jun 2026
60 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Production by month

Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for SLATOR, J. D., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 months. 529 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 599 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 529 bblbbl per month020406080Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for SLATOR, J. D., Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 12% over the last 12 months. 529 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 599 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month020406080Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

1 well on this lease

Wells on SLATOR, J. D.
API numberWell no.Status
42-135-044911 LActive

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Hf Sinclair Refining & MarketingOilGathers100Jun 30, 2023–
Dorado Oil CompanyOilGathers100May 1, 2021Jun 30, 2023
Dcp Operating Company, LPCasinghead gasGathers100Apr 1, 2017May 1, 2021
Dcp Operating Company, LPCasinghead gasBuys100Apr 1, 2017May 1, 2021
Plains Marketing, L.p.OilGathers100Jul 1, 2000May 1, 2021

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

What the drilling permits say

Permits for Slator, J. D.
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-135-044911 L–

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for SLATOR, J. D.
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026600$84.81$3.15
May 2026470$102.13$2.94
Apr 20265065$100.32$2.77
Mar 202646155$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026530$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026450$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025510$57.97$4.26
Nov 202542160$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025520$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025510$63.96$2.97
Aug 202532169$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025490$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025480$68.17$3.02
May 202545173$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025490$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025530$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025490$71.53$4.19
Jan 202564167$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024510$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024530$69.95$2.12
Oct 202457166$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024360$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024450$76.68$1.99
Jul 202446176$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024490$79.77$2.54
May 2024510$80.02$2.12
Apr 202448143$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024550$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024490$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024473$74.15$3.18
Dec 202352172$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023490$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023500$85.64$2.98
Sep 202344170$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023520$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Sep 28, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Richland Resources Corporation in Ector County

All Richland Resources Corporation leases →

TXL (Tubb) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

New drilling permits in Ector County

Newest in the county: this lease has no coordinates.