Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

SODA LAKE "2"

Soda Lake "2" is an oil lease in Crane County, Texas, operated by Sahara Operating Company in the Lyles (Clear Fork) field.

1 well

1,079bbl oil, last 12 months−38% vs prior year
RRC lease
08-34736

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Crane CountyCraneUptonMidlandWinklerWardEctorCrane County
Crane County
Oil in Jun 2026
226 bbl
Reporting since
Jan 2020

Checks stopped on this lease?

  • Sales

    No sales reported for the last 4 months of state data (through Jul 2026).

SourceRailroad Commission production, P-5 and P-4 records, data through Jul 2026.

See why checks stop on this lease

Production by month

Oil output fell 38% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 38% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for SODA LAKE "2", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 38% over the last 12 months. 892 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,445 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 892 bblbbl per month0100200300400Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 38% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for SODA LAKE "2", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 38% over the last 12 months. 892 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,445 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0100200300400Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

1 well on this lease

Wells on SODA LAKE "2"
API numberWell no.Status
42-103-343541Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%FromUntil
Sentinel Transportation, LLCOilGathers100May 1, 2026–
Dcp Operating Company, LPCasinghead gasGathers100Apr 1, 2017May 1, 2026
Dcp Operating Company, LPCasinghead gasBuys100Apr 1, 2017May 1, 2026
Plains Marketing, L.p.OilGathers100Apr 1, 2004May 1, 2026

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

424.80 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Soda Lake "2"
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-103-343541424.80

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Oct 3, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for SODA LAKE "2"
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 20262260$84.81$3.15
May 2026160$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026590$100.32$2.77
Mar 202635175$91.38$3.04
Feb 202663132$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026720$60.04$7.72
Dec 20251530$57.97$4.26
Nov 202559178$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025890$60.89$3.19
Sep 20252178$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025118179$64.86$2.91
Jul 20251870$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025102178$68.17$3.02
May 2025104176$62.17$3.12
Apr 20251280$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025950$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025163178$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025450$75.74$4.13
Dec 20240363$70.12$3.01
Nov 20241060$69.95$2.12
Oct 20242370$71.99$2.20
Sep 202465356$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024213175$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024223176$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024284361$79.77$2.54
May 20241420$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024238353$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024100$81.28$1.49
Feb 202470$77.25$1.72
Jan 202450$74.15$3.18
Dec 202310100$71.90$2.52
Nov 202380$77.69$2.71
Oct 202300$85.64$2.98
Sep 202300$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023100$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Oct 2, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease Checks stopped on this lease? See the likely reasons

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Sahara Operating Company in Crane County

No other producing leases from this operator in this county are in our data yet.

Lyles (Clear Fork) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

New drilling permits in Crane County

Newest in the county: this lease has no coordinates.