Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 08 · Lease 40341

Shut in

STONE "70"

Stone "70" is an oil lease in Martin County, Texas, operated by Avid Energy Assets LLC in the Spraberry (Trend Area) field.

Oil lease dossier · 1 well

0bbl oil, last 12 months
RRC lease
08-40341

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Martin CountyMartinGainesAndrewsHowardDawsonBordenMartin County
Martin County · RRC district 08Open Martin County →
Oil in Jul 2026
0 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
1
Data through
Jul 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

No oil produced in the last 12 months

The last month with output was Aug 2023, at 47 bbl. Apr 2025 was not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for STONE "70", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Aug 2023, at 47 bbl.Last 12 months: 0 bblbbl per month01020304050Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
No oil produced in the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for STONE "70", Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. No oil produced in the last 12 months. The last month with output was Aug 2023, at 47 bbl.Last 12 monthsbbl per month01020304050Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 40341, district 08. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed 2 times, most recently in Mar 2025

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timePetrolegacy Energy II, LLC, Jan 2020 to May 2023; Ovintiv USA Inc., Jun 2023 to Feb 2025; Avid Energy Assets LLC, Mar 2025 to Jul 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jun 2023Changed Mar 2025Petrolegacy Energy II, LLCJan 2020 to May 2023Ovintiv USA Inc.Jun 2023 to Feb 2025Avid Energy Assets LLCMar 2025 to now
Operators of this lease over timePetrolegacy Energy II, LLC, Jan 2020 to May 2023; Ovintiv USA Inc., Jun 2023 to Feb 2025; Avid Energy Assets LLC, Mar 2025 to Jul 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jun 2023Changed Mar 2025Petrolegacy Energy II, LLCJan 2020 to May 2023Ovintiv USA Inc.Jun 2023 to Feb 2025Avid Energy Assets LLCMar 2025 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

1 well on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 40341 in district 08. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on STONE "70"
API numberWell no.Status
42-317-357061Shut-in

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 08, lease 40341.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Devlar Energy Marketing, LLC and Medallion Operating Company, LLC gather it.

    Devlar Energy Marketing, LLC gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Jun 1, 2026 · Medallion Operating Company, LLC gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Jun 1, 2026

Companies that used to be listed: Energy Transfer Company (gathers it, until Jun 1, 2026); Energy Transfer Company (buys it, until Jun 1, 2026); Medallion Operating Company, LLC (gathers it, until Jun 1, 2026); Rio Energy International, Inc. (gathers it, until Mar 1, 2025); Lion Oil Trading & Trans, LLC (gathers it, until Oct 1, 2020); Wtg Gas Processing, L.p. (gathers it, until May 1, 2020).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

80 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
11 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Jun 9, 2010
Latest permit
Dec 16, 2009
Wells and acres on the permits for Stone "70"
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-317-35706180

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says STONE "70" sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for STONE "70"
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026Avid Energy00$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026Avid Energy00$84.81$3.15
May 2026Avid Energy00$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Avid Energy00$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Avid Energy00$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Avid Energy00$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Avid Energy00$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Avid Energy00$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Avid Energy00$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Avid Energy00$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Avid Energy00$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Avid Energy00$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Avid Energy00$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Avid Energy00$68.17$3.02
May 2025Avid Energy00$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025No report––$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Avid Energy00$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Ovintiv USA00$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Ovintiv USA00$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Ovintiv USA00$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Ovintiv USA00$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Ovintiv USA00$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Ovintiv USA00$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Ovintiv USA00$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Ovintiv USA00$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Ovintiv USA00$79.77$2.54
May 2024Ovintiv USA00$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Ovintiv USA00$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Ovintiv USA00$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Ovintiv USA00$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Ovintiv USA01$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Ovintiv USA042$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Ovintiv USA00$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Ovintiv USA00$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Ovintiv USA00$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Ovintiv USA4778$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for STONE "70". We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Avid Energy Assets LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Avid Energy Assets LLC in Martin County

All Avid Energy Assets LLC leases →

Spraberry (Trend Area) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

  • NANCE 19

    3,642 bbl last 12 months · 0.5 km away

  • NANCE "30"

    8,823 bbl last 12 months · 0.8 km away

  • MOSES TRUST '69'

    4,313 bbl last 12 months · 0.9 km away

  • GRACE

    0 bbl last 12 months · 1.2 km away

  • LUCY

    1 bbl last 12 months · 1.4 km away

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month Jul 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 40341, district 08, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.