Skip to content

Texas oil lease · RRC district 8A · Lease 05728

Producing

STRAIN

Strain is an oil lease in Mitchell County, Texas, operated by Onaroll Operating LLC in the Sharon Ridge (1700) field. The Railroad Commission shows 984 bbl of oil in the 12 months through May 2026.

Oil lease dossier · 16 wells

984bbl oil, last 12 months−23% vs prior year
RRC lease
8A-05728

Own a share of this lease?

Is your check right?

Upload a check stub or a phone photo. We compare every month with the state numbers on this page.

Check my statement

Free. No account needed. Two to four pages.

Where it sits

This county

Mitchell CountyMitchellFisherNolanHowardCokeScurryBordenMitchell County
Mitchell County · RRC district 8AOpen Mitchell County →
Oil in May 2026
88 bbl
Reporting to the state
since Jan 2020
Wells
16
Data through
May 2026

Production

Month by month, from the state record

What the Railroad Commission says this oil lease produced. Oil is in barrels (bbl). Gas is in thousand cubic feet (mcf).

Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 months

815 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,054 bbl in the 12 months before. 2 months were not reported. A red cross marks each one.

  • Oil (bars, left axis)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for STRAIN, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 months. 815 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,054 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 815 bblbbl per month0255075100125Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for STRAIN, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 23% over the last 12 months. 815 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 1,054 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month0255075100125Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 05728, district 8A. Reported through Jul 2026. The state revises recent months.

Gas disposition

Where the gas went

Every month the operator tells the state where each mcf of gas went, using a code. The code decides how your gas is paid.

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

Operator history

Who has run this lease

The operator runs the wells and pays your royalty. When the operator changes, payments often slip for a month or two.

The operator changed once, most recently in Jun 2021

If your statements skip or shrink around a change, ask the new operator's owner relations department whether the month is in suspense.

Operators of this lease over timeQuien Sabe Operating, LLC, Jan 2020 to May 2021; Onaroll Operating LLC, Jun 2021 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jun 2021Quien Sabe Operating, LLCJan 2020 to May 2021Onaroll Operating LLCJun 2021 to now
Operators of this lease over timeQuien Sabe Operating, LLC, Jan 2020 to May 2021; Onaroll Operating LLC, Jun 2021 to May 20262020202120222023202420252026Changed Jun 2021Quien Sabe Operating, LLCJan 2020 to May 2021Onaroll Operating LLCJun 2021 to now

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, operator by month. Reported through Jul 2026.

Wells

16 wells on this lease

Every well the Railroad Commission links to oil lease 05728 in district 8A. The API number is the state’s ID for a well.
Wells on STRAIN
API numberWell no.Status
42-335-016342Active
42-335-016353Active
42-335-016364Active
42-335-016375Active
42-335-016386Active
42-335-016397Active
42-335-016408Active
42-335-016419Active
42-335-0164210Active
42-335-0164311Active
42-335-0164412Active
42-335-0164513Active
42-335-0164614Active
42-335-346795RActive
42-335-3468015Active
42-335-3468116Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query, district 8A, lease 05728.

Who buys and gathers

Who moves and buys this lease's production

The operator files a Form P-4 with the Railroad Commission naming the companies authorised to gather and buy the oil and gas. The buyer's price is the one your royalty is figured on.
  • Oil

    Ira Resources, Inc. and Transoil Marketing, LLC gather it.

    Ira Resources, Inc. gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Dec 1, 2025 · Transoil Marketing, LLC gathers it: 50% of it, on the list since Dec 1, 2025

Companies that used to be listed: Ira Resources, Inc. (gathers it, until Dec 1, 2025).

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, Form P-4 file, dated Sep 24, 2026 (source). A listed company is authorised to move or buy the production; the state does not say what it paid.

Unit and wells

146.02 acres on the newest permit

Acres and wells as the operator filed them on its Railroad Commission drilling permits. Your decimal is your net acres over the unit acres, so this is the number to hold your division order against.
Wells on the permits
1715 not plugged
Horizontal
0
First completion
Jan 12, 1984
Latest permit
Oct 12, 2006

17 wells are listed on this lease

Each well can have its own unit. The decimal for one well does not have to equal the decimal for another.

Wells and acres on the permits for Strain
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-335-346795R146.02
42-335-3468015146.02
42-335-3468116146.02
42-335-016331–
42-335-016342–
42-335-016353–
42-335-016364–
42-335-016375–
42-335-016386–
42-335-016397–
42-335-016408–
42-335-016419–

SourceRailroad Commission of Texas, drilling permits and wellbore file, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2). The acres are what the operator filed; they are not a survey.

Estimator

Estimate your royalty for this lease

A rough check before you look at a statement: the state volumes times your decimal, priced at WTI and Henry Hub.

Estimator

What could your check be?

Your decimal interest is the small number on your division order that says what share of the whole lease (8/8ths) is yours. Type it in and we apply it to what the state says STRAIN sold each month.

For example 0.00097656, or a fraction like 1/1024.

Dollars per barrel. Your statements show the gap your operator uses. Leave 0 to price oil at WTI.

Your estimate appears here

Enter your decimal to see an estimated royalty for each of the last 12 months this lease reported. Nothing you type leaves your browser.

An estimate, not your check

It ignores gathering and processing fees, taxes, plant products and the price your operator actually gets, so your statement will differ. Use it as a ceiling to compare against.

Ledger

36 months, newest first

Compare these numbers with your statements. Your share of a month is the “Oil sold” volume times your decimal. Scroll sideways on a phone.
Monthly production, disposition and prices for STRAIN
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$ per bblHenry Hub$ per MMBtu
Jul 2026No report––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026No report––$84.81$3.15
May 2026Onaroll Operating88128$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026Onaroll Operating8570$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026Onaroll Operating9091$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026Onaroll Operating74118$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026Onaroll Operating630$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025Onaroll Operating73178$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025Onaroll Operating910$60.06$3.79
Oct 2025Onaroll Operating86180$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025Onaroll Operating910$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025Onaroll Operating74174$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025Onaroll Operating870$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025Onaroll Operating82177$68.17$3.02
May 2025Onaroll Operating950$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025Onaroll Operating99179$63.54$3.42
Mar 2025Onaroll Operating1140$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025Onaroll Operating72162$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025Onaroll Operating820$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024Onaroll Operating99188$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024Onaroll Operating670$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024Onaroll Operating74173$71.99$2.20
Sep 2024Onaroll Operating960$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024Onaroll Operating87175$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024Onaroll Operating540$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024Onaroll Operating680$79.77$2.54
May 2024Onaroll Operating81177$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024Onaroll Operating880$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024Onaroll Operating82184$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024Onaroll Operating870$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024Onaroll Operating92172$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023Onaroll Operating890$71.90$2.52
Nov 2023Onaroll Operating94172$77.69$2.71
Oct 2023Onaroll Operating970$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023Onaroll Operating104181$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023Onaroll Operating80168$81.39$2.58

No report filed More than 3% of gas flared

SourceVolumes: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, reported through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly, through Aug 2026. “Gas sold” is gas sent to a transmission line (code 2) or a plant (code 3).

Check your statements

Do your checks match this lease?

Upload your statements for STRAIN. We compare volumes, prices, deductions and timing with the state record and give you the exact question to ask Onaroll Operating LLC.

  • A month that was never paid
  • Your share of the barrels and mcf
  • The price against WTI and Henry Hub
  • Fees taken on gas
  • Late payment interest

Around this lease

Walk the neighborhood

Everything on this page connects to the operator, field and county records. Start from any of them.

Onaroll Operating LLC in Mitchell County

All Onaroll Operating LLC leases →

Sharon Ridge (1700) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Found by the location of their wells.

Drilling permits within 10 km

How to read this page

Questions owners ask

What is a decimal interest?

It is your share of the whole lease, written as a decimal. A 1/4 royalty on 5 net acres in a 1,280-acre unit is 1/4 × 5 ÷ 1,280 = 0.00097656. Your division order states yours.

How do I use this page to check a royalty check?

Take the “Oil sold” volume for the month the check covers and multiply it by your decimal. The answer should match the barrels on your statement. If it does not, upload the statement and we will show where the two differ.

Why is the newest month May 2026?

The Railroad Commission publishes production two to three months after the fact and revises recent months. We re-pull the latest three months on every update.

Does this page show what my check should be?

No. It shows what the state recorded. Prices, fees and taxes depend on your lease and on what your operator gets for the oil and gas. The estimator gives a ceiling to compare against.

Sources and method

Where these numbers come from

  • Production and disposition by month: Texas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, oil lease 05728, district 8A, reported through Jul 2026.
  • Wells: Texas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.
  • Prices: U.S. Energy Information Administration, WTI Cushing spot and Henry Hub spot, monthly.
  • Page updated Sep 28, 2026.

We show the state’s numbers as filed. Where the state has no report for a month, we say so instead of guessing.