Skip to content
Royalty Clerk

Texas oil lease

Producing

SUMNER

Sumner is an oil lease in Wilbarger County, Texas, operated by Burk Royalty Co., Ltd. in the Odell (Canyon SD. 4300) field.

1 well

227bbl oil, last 12 months−39% vs prior year
RRC lease
09-34244

Is your check right?

Check my statement

Where it sits

This county

Wilbarger CountyWilbargerFoardWichitaHardemanWilbarger County
Wilbarger County
Oil in Jun 2026
10 bbl
Reporting since
Jun 2023

Production by month

Oil output fell 39% over the last 12 months

Jul 2026 was not reported.

  • Oil (bars)
  • Last 12 months
Oil output fell 39% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for SUMNER, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 39% over the last 12 months. 201 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 331 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 months: 201 bblbbl per month020406080Oct 23Jan 24AprJulOctJan 25AprJulOctJan 26AprJul
Oil output fell 39% over the last 12 monthsMonthly oil production for SUMNER, Aug 2023 to Jul 2026. Oil output fell 39% over the last 12 months. 201 bbl in the 12 months through Jul 2026, against 331 bbl in the 12 months before.Last 12 monthsbbl per month020406080Jan 24JulJan 25JulJan 26Jul

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026.

Where the gas went

No gas disposition reported for this lease

The operator has not reported where the gas went in the months we hold.

1 well on this lease

Wells on SUMNER
API numberWell no.Status
42-487-332993Active

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Wellbore Query.

Buyers and gatherers

Companies named on the Form P-4, by product
CompanyProductRoleShare%From
Gulfmark Energy, Inc.OilGathers100Jun 14, 2023

SourceRailroad Commission Form P-4 file, Sep 24, 2026 (source).

120.47 acres on the newest permit

Permits for Sumner
API numberWell no.Acreson the permit
42-487-332993120.47

SourceRailroad Commission drilling permits, Sep 26, 2026 (source 1, source 2).

Estimate your royalty

36 months, newest first

Ledger for SUMNER
MonthOil producedbblOil soldbblWTI$/bblHenry Hub$/MMBtu
Jul 2026No report filed––$80.46$2.89
Jun 2026100$84.81$3.15
May 202600$102.13$2.94
Apr 2026200$100.32$2.77
Mar 2026230$91.38$3.04
Feb 2026200$64.51$3.62
Jan 2026200$60.04$7.72
Dec 2025220$57.97$4.26
Nov 2025210$60.06$3.79
Oct 202521169$60.89$3.19
Sep 2025200$63.96$2.97
Aug 2025240$64.86$2.91
Jul 2025260$68.39$3.20
Jun 2025260$68.17$3.02
May 2025280$62.17$3.12
Apr 2025280$63.54$3.42
Mar 202528162$68.24$4.12
Feb 2025280$71.53$4.19
Jan 2025300$75.74$4.13
Dec 2024350$70.12$3.01
Nov 2024300$69.95$2.12
Oct 2024150$71.99$2.20
Sep 202419161$70.24$2.28
Aug 2024380$76.68$1.99
Jul 2024420$81.80$2.07
Jun 2024400$79.77$2.54
May 202441171$80.02$2.12
Apr 2024410$85.35$1.60
Mar 2024350$81.28$1.49
Feb 2024290$77.25$1.72
Jan 2024280$74.15$3.18
Dec 2023110$71.90$2.52
Nov 20230168$77.69$2.71
Oct 202300$85.64$2.98
Sep 2023140$89.43$2.64
Aug 2023570$81.39$2.58

No report filed

SourceTexas Railroad Commission Production Data Query, through Jul 2026. Prices: EIA, through Aug 2026. Updated Sep 28, 2026.

How to check your stub against this lease

Do your checks match this lease?

Nearby

Odell (Canyon SD. 4300) field

All leases in this field →

Leases within 10 km

Drilling permits within 10 km